ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Mcclave Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Mcclave?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Mcclave?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Excellent experience

I had an endoscopic ultrasound today, and had previously known Dr.McClave has a great reputation from research and word of mouth. He did not disappoint- great bedside manner, thorough, and skilled. The nurses at UofL were excellent and his partner for my procedure, Dr. Omer was wonderful. I am so grateful that he was able to fit me in his schedule for this test and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Compassionate, caring, knowledgeable, thorough with diagnosis and testing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Awesome Doctor, Office very screwed up

On-going issues with getting appointments because either his scheduleing person cannot operate the scheduling system, cannot read, or the system information is inaccurate. They say I'm not in their system when I have had 4 procedures with Dr. McClave at U of L hospital and have been to his office for appointments. They can see that I am in the system and yet tell me I have never had an appointment with him and must that I must go through the 'new patient' process! I'm trying to get a follow up apointment for a procedure I had done a week ago. The only reason I put up with this, is because he is an outstanding doctor who has taught many of the other docs around the city and he is a very competent & caring physician. I trust him but not his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

abusive bedside manner
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

Listening and Professional Courtesy Top Rated* Overall Excellent

I really appreciated this doctor. He listened to me and was willing to try to figure out a diagnosis. He did not tell me how I felt but was willing to try to understand what the pain and symptoms indicated. He was courteous and professional. How one treats a patient influences the entire process. When one is already sick,it is a relief to have a doctor who listens and seems to care. I rate him as excellent although he was not the doctor whom I was first supposed to see. I found that he and his assistant were what doctors should be about.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Mcclave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Lori Earnshaw

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Forest Arnold

    Dr. Forest Arnold

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Laura Smart

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8