ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Mcnamara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Mcnamara?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Mcnamara?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

not helpful

This doctor does not accept insurance. He stacks his appointments so that there is only 15 - 20 mins time available. Nothing is handled over the phone- you always have to come in and spend over $100. He is unwilling to try to understand a patient's personality, simply asks questions about history. I saw this physician for over a year, spent thousands of dollars, and all he was able to do was increase and decrease dosage for meds I was already taking before I started with him. I find him to be condescending and never felt comfortable during our conversations. He also passed along some incorrect information in my history to my new doctor… maybe he mixed up records?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Very Good

Excellent doctor. Does less talking and more listening, and helps you to make some of your own conclusions. Uses medication cautiously and doesn't promise false hope.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Saved my life

I went through an incredibly difficult time and he was able to help me make it through. His approach with me regarding both with proper prescriptions and counseling to give me the tools and encouragement. This gave me the space at address my problems. His professionalism and humanity literally saved me from taking my own life and leaving three children fatherless. I feel blessed to have had him be in my life during that crisis. He is an outstanding man and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Great Doctor

Very soft spoken doctor who takes the time to get to know not only your condition but also you. Relates everything that you experience to a more tangible everyday things. Great doctor overall.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Great Guy

Helped diagnose and work through my ADHD. He's very kind, understanding, and willing to work around your schedule. I couldn't speak higher of him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

competence

best ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Mcnamara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Hilton Lacy

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Charles Moseley III

    Psychiatry

    Charlottesville, VA 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    44
  • Dr. Daniel Ciudin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Charlottesville, VA 0.25 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    12