The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Metropol Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Metropol?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

think twice before scheduling surgery with Dr Metropole........

Dr Metropole performed a double mastectomy on me and assured me that the nipple sparing mastectomy would not be a problem. Well it was--I completely lost 1 nipple & If it wasn't for the excellent care and patience from my plastic surgeon, I do not know where I would be. I have now had 9 additional surgeries to fix the problems caused by Dr Metropole. I had 1 visit with him after my mastectomy & even though he saw the growing scabs on my skin (because of bloodflow) he said that I was in good hands with my plastic surgeon. He basically did not tell me why my skin was scabbing and he now did not know if the nipple sparing had worked. Even after my plastic surgeon ran into him a few weeks later & told him about what was happening--I never heard another word from my surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Excellent Physician

Best Doctor ever. Made a very uncomfortable situation as comfortable as possible. Please try him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

surgery

He is a great doctor. Removed my gallbadder. Hardly left any scars. And I was up and about the next day. Has a great bedside manner. Just love him. So likeable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Wonderful Surgeon!

I couldn't ask for a better doctor. Other doctors have commented on the excellence of the work he did on me. Bedside manner is excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

He was SUCH an awesome doctor!! He showed up just when I needed him for emergency surgery and was such a nice person to deal with on the follow up! He was more than willing to help with anything questions I had about the procedure! And my appt actually started ON TIME!! Highly recommend:)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

An Excellent Physician and Staff

I have seen Dr. Metropol a couple of times as a patient myself but have watched as he has cared for family members and friends over the years as well as observing his knowledge and skills through my work association with him through Palmetto Health. He is truly a wonderful physican and person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Metropol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Carl Sweatman Jr

    Dr. Carl Sweatman Jr

    General Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    46
  • Dr. Hugh Willcox

    Dr. Hugh Willcox

    General Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Dalton Prickett

    General Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    30