Dr. Stephen Mitros MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery South Bend, IN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had multiple surgical experiences from a previous injury. Recently had knee replaced. Dr. Mitros is as always, a top notch professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mitros replaced my hip 30 years ago and June10th he will replace my left knee. Great surgeon and great beside manner. You will be in great hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Tennis (fishing) elbow
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire experience was good from consulting, trying a couple things before surgery all the way through physical therapy. Nothing but professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had two surgeries with Dr. Mitros, and he is one of the kindest, most caring and thoughtful physicians I have ever encountered. He is also very good at what he does, and I have always felt completely comfortable with his diagnoses and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Excellent doctor, very nice person
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total knee replacement and felt so good I was not even using a cane after two weeks and back to work in very good time. I think he is a great doctor. It's so great to be pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Mitros, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.