Dr. Stephen Mittelstaedt MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Greer, SC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2017
Outstanding!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife is 19 weeks pregnant and we had to make the tough decision to proceed with surgery to remove her gallbladder due to gall stones and attacks. Our original doctor had an emergency and couldn't perform the surgery today, and Dr. Mittelstaedt stepped in to perform. This turned out to be such a blessing in disguise! Dr. Mittelstaedt was very informative and friendly with both of us before and after surgery. He was sure to answer any question that we had and wanted for us to be comfortable before proceeding. After surgery, he personally came and checked on her multiple times and was very attentative to her needs. Dr. Mittelstaedt along with his staff treated us with care and concern, putting both my wife's needs as well as our baby's above all! And they did so with a smile! This guy is everything that a surgeon should be and more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
The Best General Surgeon in the Upstate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Mittlestaedt was amazing! He is the first doctor to listen with ears that hear and really helped me make educated decisions about my surgery. He informed me of everything regarding procedures before hand. We really appreciated how he was the first Dr to seem like he want to help improve my quality of life! Thank you Doctor! More medical proffesionals and doctors should learn from this fine surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Awesome surgeon and team
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I entered into ER with complicated diverticulitis. I had an abscess and rupture of my colon. He was on call. Got there quickly, did surgery quickly and did a great job. He explained everything well and followed up with my wife right after surgery. One of my nurses said that he also asked about me while there to see how I was doing. I am very grateful to him as this was a very dangerous condition. I have never seen him in his office but I would not hesitate to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had to have surgery and Dr. Mittelstaedt was the one who was the one on call and did it. WOW!!! I'm so thankful it was him. He explained exactly what was going to be done so that I completely understood what to expect. He wanted to know my questions and answered them to the fullest. Bedside manner is amazing. Treated me I'm sure the way he would have wanted to be treated. I "Highly" recommend him. If I ever have to have surgery again.....this is who I want to do it. Family was totally impressed. Thank you Dr. Mittelstaedt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon! Not only was he very intelligent, he had the best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Mittelstaedt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greer, SC.