ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Mittelstaedt Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Mittelstaedt?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

Outstanding!

My wife is 19 weeks pregnant and we had to make the tough decision to proceed with surgery to remove her gallbladder due to gall stones and attacks. Our original doctor had an emergency and couldn't perform the surgery today, and Dr. Mittelstaedt stepped in to perform. This turned out to be such a blessing in disguise! Dr. Mittelstaedt was very informative and friendly with both of us before and after surgery. He was sure to answer any question that we had and wanted for us to be comfortable before proceeding. After surgery, he personally came and checked on her multiple times and was very attentative to her needs. Dr. Mittelstaedt along with his staff treated us with care and concern, putting both my wife's needs as well as our baby's above all! And they did so with a smile! This guy is everything that a surgeon should be and more!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

The Best General Surgeon in the Upstate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Amazing

Dr Mittlestaedt was amazing! He is the first doctor to listen with ears that hear and really helped me make educated decisions about my surgery. He informed me of everything regarding procedures before hand. We really appreciated how he was the first Dr to seem like he want to help improve my quality of life! Thank you Doctor! More medical proffesionals and doctors should learn from this fine surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Awesome surgeon and team

I entered into ER with complicated diverticulitis. I had an abscess and rupture of my colon. He was on call. Got there quickly, did surgery quickly and did a great job. He explained everything well and followed up with my wife right after surgery. One of my nurses said that he also asked about me while there to see how I was doing. I am very grateful to him as this was a very dangerous condition. I have never seen him in his office but I would not hesitate to.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

The Best

I recently had to have surgery and Dr. Mittelstaedt was the one who was the one on call and did it. WOW!!! I'm so thankful it was him. He explained exactly what was going to be done so that I completely understood what to expect. He wanted to know my questions and answered them to the fullest. Bedside manner is amazing. Treated me I'm sure the way he would have wanted to be treated. I "Highly" recommend him. If I ever have to have surgery again.....this is who I want to do it. Family was totally impressed. Thank you Dr. Mittelstaedt!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Excellent surgeon! Not only was he very intelligent, he had the best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever visited.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

December 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Mittelstaedt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greer, SC.

  • Dr. Brian Dach

    Dr. Brian Dach

    General Surgery

    Greer, SC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. Timothy Dersch

    Dr. Timothy Dersch

    General Surgery

    Greer, SC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. George Blestel Jr

    Dr. George Blestel Jr

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Greer, SC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    37