Dr. Stephen Montoya MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Best doctor in Las Vegas
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montoya has been my doctor since 1990. He is the best doctor who has an awesome bedside manner. He cares about his patients and knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm pregnant with my second child and I'm so happy having Dr Montoya by my side, he is so professional and takes really good care of me, always answers all the questions I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Unprofessional, apparently the patient isn't his concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He came in and just rushed thru in 4 minutes for an annual when I explained I hadn't had one in about 5 years. I've never had such a poor excuse for a breast exam before, maybe all the other Dr.s on earth are wrong they should all just run their hand straight up the breast once and a little tap on the underarm. I had explained I had a lot of pain at base of breast and ribs and was concerned, all he could say is if I was worried I should do something about it. I thought that's why I was there! He obviously didn't want to help me and had preconceived ideas rather than an open mind to view the patient as a Dr. I was scared something was wrong but he acted like I didn't deserve his time, very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had a terrible experience with this doctor! I almost died on my delivery day because eventhough I told him a million times all my symptoms he couldn't figure out I was anemic. The result was I lost a ton of blood with the c-section, had to have a couple transfusions and almost didn't make it! All because he never listened to me, everything was "normal" for him. Oh and after he did the c-section, he never came back to check on me. I definitely NOT recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
NO!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montoya tried to put me on Procardia for non existent hypertension at 12 weeks pregnant. Switched to Dr. Jameson and had the best experience of my life. D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Montoya Great ! Office mngr Rude !
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing Montoya as 2nd opinion. He was referred by co-worker. He's very nice, excellent attitude. We had discussed surgery plans. he then " warned" me "Do not argue with the scheduler". What does that mean?! I found out scheduler DID HAVE ATTITUDE PROBLEM. Called back to complain about it. Next day office mngr gave me a suspicous story and told me HER AND DR. MONTOYA agreed to " dismiss me. Beware ladies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montoya is the best OB ever! He was such a caring professional as well as very knowledgable! Will definitely use him again and again for our pregnancies!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Montoya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.