The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Moses Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Moses?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Best Rhematologist ever!!!

Posted on October 24th, 2017

I came to Dr. Moses after seeing another Dr. For several years. And I was so please. Stayed with him I believe 7 yrs. What I loved most was his bedside manor and that your time was very important. Your concerns became his. He recalled everything you said . I was DX with Lupus and had been on meds for years but DR. Moses always felt i was mis-diagnoised and after years he proved it with a lab out of California that indeed I did not. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. If you are looking for a doctor and on the fence stop looking. Dr. Moses is very conservative with giving out medication and that is so important. His patients are number one always.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb Care

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Great Caring Doctor who helped me continue with a productive life. Pain free..Thank You

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Went to him B/C Prev RA doc no longer accepted UHC,. He told me my prev RA doc was NG,. My last visit w/Moses, he says I have fibro not chronic infamm or MCTD, even after 6 yrs of numerous test (XR's, blood test, including DNA strand). He refused to accept other doc records, I refused new med (told him me & freind of mine, his patient also discussed bad side effects (wt gain,) he said my friend is the one that needs to worry about weight gain). That was last straw. (At 1st visit to last Chronic inflamm is under control but back/hip arthritis is very painful////. he keeps saying all ur inflamm #'s are good, I knew that, he just kept asking me to come in ev/3 months. Each time disrespecting prev RA doc/Doc that injecs my back/then my friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Old fashion Doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2012

I was very impressed! Dr. Moses took the time to explain everything to me. His professional knowledge and manner made me feel like I was in the right Doctor's office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

Very Thorough and caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2009

Dr. Moses has been a tremendous help for my grandmother through painful bouts of rheumatoid arthritis. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Moses is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ansonia, CT.