ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Nagengast Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Nagengast?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Nagengast?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Very kind

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

He saved my life!!

I am more than thankful to Dr. Nagengast. There is no way I should be here right now knowing how bad I really was. There are no words to descibe how greatful I am to have had him as my surgeon. Also the most kind & caring Doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

I think he's great and so is his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

excellent doctor

He operated on our daughter and did a wonderful job. It was quick and her incisions were very small.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Good competent surgeon

Did a good competent resection of a sessile Cecal tubulovillous adenoma, which happened to house a nasty but stage 1 cancer. Recovery was rapid, a transient post op infection was immediately dealt with. He took out a lymph node, which thankfully tested negative.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

NOT a great doctor

Raciest against mexicans and sexist towards women. Should not be allowed to practice medicine!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Great Doctor

Great Doctor, very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

gave me staffinfection

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

I have had two surgies done by Dr. Nagengast at Nemaha County Hospital. Dr. Nagengast is a very nice doctor. He listens to your concerns and has an awesome bed side manner. He is a great asset to Nemaha County Hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Nagengast is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.

  • Dr. Brad Olberding

    General Surgery

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. John Fallick

    Dr. John Fallick

    General Surgery

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. Clinton Rathje

    General Surgery

    Lincoln, NE 0 mi