Dr. Stephen Nervi MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Livingston, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Smart, caring and thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nervi is a highly skilled physician. Very pleasant office. I feel secure having my health in his hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nicest doctor out there, so friendly, and will have all your problems solved quickly. Hackettstown isn't an area known for great doctors but I doubt there is a better dermatologist in the majority of NJ. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Ist Time Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the first time visiting a Dermatologist so I was a bit apprehensive. Wait was short, staff was pleasant, and Dr. Nervi made me feel at ease regarding the purpose of the visit. Highly recommend this physician for those seeking a Dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nervi is an excellent doctor . He has treated me for several different issues including hair loss & a removal of a fatty muscle tissue on my forehead . He has also seen my mom & my 5 year daughter . Everytime I see him he is more pleasant & very professional. I highly recommend him to anyone that has an issue with your skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Great doctor and very personable
He's a really nice guy who makes you feel comfortable whether it's just by listening to your problem and being understanding or cracking a few jokes to calm your nerves. Not only that, his staff of nurses and front desk people are also the best and always make you feel at ease. Have had great progress with a scar treatment I've been going to him for, for the last year or so. Overall great doctor and hardly any wait. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Find Another Doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stupid and incompetent, someone to avoid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
my favorite doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about him--He found and treated a melanoma on me, treats my kids for acne and has a solution for pretty much everything we throw at him. He knows where my kids go to school and what sports they play, etc.: He's our family dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a very gentle way about him. Great doc.

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Best derm experience I have ever had
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a frequenter of derm offices as I have lots of sun damage and get frequent botox injections a few times per year. Dr. Nervi performed a skin check, biopsied a changing mole and also had time to give me some botox as I was due. No questions asked-- He didn't seem rushed or pressured to move on to the next patient and was extremely comforting and confident. Love this doc!

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr N.may be young, but he combines professionalism with humor and empathy He seems very authentic. I've had several dermatologists, and he's definitely one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor. very personal and caring..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall the office staff could be friendlier but once you get to the exam room Dr. Nervi is very thorough and funny. My mother needed a biopsy and she felt very comfortable with him and was impressed by his bedside manner. I would go back to him myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Nervi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.