Dr. Stephen Nord MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.8)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor More did my total knee replacement surgery, I'm still recovering from the surgery. Had it done on 11-13-2015. I have been in lot's of pain before I was sent to him. He was the only one who knew what was wrong with my knee. He also was the one who caught my fiance tear in his tendon. My opinion he is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a torn meniscus he saw the MRI and scheduled Surgery for me. It has been 2 weeks post op. I am still in the same amount of pain and there is still the same amount of swelling. I went to see him today and he would hardly answer my questions .. He answered 2 questions and left the room because I was asking questions he was not prepared to answer or did not want to answer. They left me in the room for 10-15 minutes wondering if I was done or not .. I got up and walked outside the room asking If I was done. I asked if he would prescribe the ice machine for me ..He said he is not an ice person so he would not recommend it. I wonder if they taught bed side manner in doctor school cause he sucks at it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Horrible, idiot doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was extremely demeaning and rude, and was flirting and hitting on me and I'm only thirteen! He needs crutches to walk, yet they allow him to do surgery. When he was going through the MRI, he didn't even know where the cervical area of the spine ended and the thoracic began...and he's doing surgery. He made my mom feel like she was crazy and the pain was in her head and provided no direction whatsoever. We had to wait over two hours and had to endure his stupidity for ten minutes before he walked out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable about shoulder injuries. He has been very prompt with appts. Explained my injury in a way i could understand it. Helped me deal with the headache of workmans comp. Have surgery schedualed and he has put me at ease about it. Great doctor. Smart and even showed me th pics and explained how myvshouldervwill be fixed. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Relationship Manger
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never returned my call even know I called and left msg. 4 times, I scheduled appt. to see him, he came in late, was very short and wanted me to get out of there ASAP so he can go to the next patient. If you can read this review prior to seeing him I would recomend not to waits your time. Also, when I sugessted a particular test -per another doctor, Dr. Nord said that test cost $3,000 I'm not going to recomend that. Worst doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He preformed shoulder and knee replacements on my 76 year old mother she is doing great . thanks doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Poor bedside manner
I spoke to Dr. Nord on the phone when he was an on-call doc over the weekend. His bedside manner over the phone was very poor. I was looking for medical advice regarding pain control after a surgery and he was quick to judge and slow to give helpful suggestions. I understand with the high level of prescription medication abuse in this culture it is important to be weary of calls regarding pain control. However, I felt he was being accusatory rather than helpful. After this short frustrating encounter with him I will never use him again or refer him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Nord, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

Doctor

Dr. David Olson

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Derek Orton

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Mellon

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor