ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Nord Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Nord?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Nord?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Doctor More did my total knee replacement surgery, I'm still recovering from the surgery. Had it done on 11-13-2015. I have been in lot's of pain before I was sent to him. He was the only one who knew what was wrong with my knee. He also was the one who caught my fiance tear in his tendon. My opinion he is a great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Patient

I had a torn meniscus he saw the MRI and scheduled Surgery for me. It has been 2 weeks post op. I am still in the same amount of pain and there is still the same amount of swelling. I went to see him today and he would hardly answer my questions .. He answered 2 questions and left the room because I was asking questions he was not prepared to answer or did not want to answer. They left me in the room for 10-15 minutes wondering if I was done or not .. I got up and walked outside the room asking If I was done. I asked if he would prescribe the ice machine for me ..He said he is not an ice person so he would not recommend it. I wonder if they taught bed side manner in doctor school cause he sucks at it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Horrible, idiot doctor

He was extremely demeaning and rude, and was flirting and hitting on me and I'm only thirteen! He needs crutches to walk, yet they allow him to do surgery. When he was going through the MRI, he didn't even know where the cervical area of the spine ended and the thoracic began...and he's doing surgery. He made my mom feel like she was crazy and the pain was in her head and provided no direction whatsoever. We had to wait over two hours and had to endure his stupidity for ten minutes before he walked out the door.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Very knowledgeable about shoulder injuries. He has been very prompt with appts. Explained my injury in a way i could understand it. Helped me deal with the headache of workmans comp. Have surgery schedualed and he has put me at ease about it. Great doctor. Smart and even showed me th pics and explained how myvshouldervwill be fixed. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Relationship Manger

Never returned my call even know I called and left msg. 4 times, I scheduled appt. to see him, he came in late, was very short and wanted me to get out of there ASAP so he can go to the next patient. If you can read this review prior to seeing him I would recomend not to waits your time. Also, when I sugessted a particular test -per another doctor, Dr. Nord said that test cost $3,000 I'm not going to recomend that. Worst doctor ever.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

He preformed shoulder and knee replacements on my 76 year old mother she is doing great . thanks doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Poor bedside manner

I spoke to Dr. Nord on the phone when he was an on-call doc over the weekend. His bedside manner over the phone was very poor. I was looking for medical advice regarding pain control after a surgery and he was quick to judge and slow to give helpful suggestions. I understand with the high level of prescription medication abuse in this culture it is important to be weary of calls regarding pain control. However, I felt he was being accusatory rather than helpful. After this short frustrating encounter with him I will never use him again or refer him to anyone.

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Nord is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. James Stone

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Milwaukee, WI 0.21 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    35
  • Dr. Jonathan Kraus

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0.21 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. Jamie Edwards

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Milwaukee, WI 0.21 mi

    3.8
    (44)
    19