Dr. Stephen Kovacs MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Brighton, MA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Would recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kovacs treated my wife for a malignant Melanoma. The whole process from the initial exam, biopsy, and eventual removal was as pleasant as could be during such a trying time. His work was successful, and the staff in the Framingham office were super helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unimpressed. Exam room was filthy. Doctor uninterested in answering my questions. Everywhere you look staff is on a cell phone. Would not come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2014
the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr Kovacs is really a great surgeon. He is very polite to patient. He is a phenomenal surgeon around madsachusetts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kovacs took good care of my husband, however no one spoke to me unless I asked a question, so I didn't know much of anything going on. No one called after we went home if they were suppose to. I don't know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Dr Kovacs is the worst doctor I have ever been too. He is arrogant and smug. He has NO bed side manner. I wouldn' recommend him to anyone. Please do not go to this uncaring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM AN RN AND HAD SURGERY WITH DR.KOVACSAND WAS PLEASED AND IMPRESSED WITH THE COMPETENCE AND CARING ATTITUDE OF ALLTHE STAFF THAT I MET. AS A PATIENT IWAS MORE SCARED THAN I WANTED TO BE. ITIS VERY REASSURING TO HAVE KINDNESSAROUND YOU. I GIVE DR KOVACS AND ALLHIS STAFF AN A+.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
I had a good experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care doctor sent me to Dr.Kovacs for a suspicious mole. The office staff checked me in quickly and I was able to the Doctor within 15 minutes. He checked my mole, did a biopsy and called me back with results the next day. Unfortunately, the mole had to be removed as it was cancerous and I was able to get an appointment for surgery within a week. I was most impressed that the Doctor actually called me PERSONALLY at 8 o'clock the night before the surgery to make sure I was all set with any questions or worries! I've NEVER had a Doctor call me like that before! He is a great Doctor and took a lot of time to ease my concerns (I'm only 30 and cried when I heard the diagnosis) I would not hesitate to recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Mole Removal
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kovac by a relative and I was very disapointed with my visit as well as my two follow-ups. The office staff was very unprofessional although I must admit the reception was very friendly. All three of my appointments were early in the morning and he didn't show up to the office until a half hour after. My appointment consistedo of having a mole removed from one of my breasts and the scar not only is huge but very discolored. It is aready been two months since the removal. He said there was nothing he could do about it and left me with a horrible looking breast. I would never consider going to him in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
disappointing
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience. Dr Kovacs was rude. He comes across as if he has no respoect for patients. The wait was over 1 hour, when I asked the staff about it, they said, "that's how it is here."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Unless you like the verbal abuse
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The reception staff and nurses and aids could not be more pleasant or professional - they are WONDERFUL! Perhaps this is to compensate for the horrendous way that Dr. Kovacs treats the patients? In 37 years of seeing physicians, specialists, assistants of any sort, I have NEVER experienced such actual disdain. While I'm sure that Dr. Kovacs is a technical expert in his specialty, I'm sure that there are equally qualified specialists in the area who can offer their services without the cruelty.

2.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waiting time too long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Kovacs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.