ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kovacs Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kovacs?


29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Would recommend

Dr Kovacs treated my wife for a malignant Melanoma. The whole process from the initial exam, biopsy, and eventual removal was as pleasant as could be during such a trying time. His work was successful, and the staff in the Framingham office were super helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Unimpressed. Exam room was filthy. Doctor uninterested in answering my questions. Everywhere you look staff is on a cell phone. Would not come back.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

the best

Dr Kovacs is really a great surgeon. He is very polite to patient. He is a phenomenal surgeon around madsachusetts.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Dr. Kovacs took good care of my husband, however no one spoke to me unless I asked a question, so I didn't know much of anything going on. No one called after we went home if they were suppose to. I don't know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Dr Kovacs is the worst doctor I have ever been too. He is arrogant and smug. He has NO bed side manner. I wouldn' recommend him to anyone. Please do not go to this uncaring man.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

I AM AN RN AND HAD SURGERY WITH DR.KOVACSAND WAS PLEASED AND IMPRESSED WITH THE COMPETENCE AND CARING ATTITUDE OF ALLTHE STAFF THAT I MET. AS A PATIENT IWAS MORE SCARED THAN I WANTED TO BE. ITIS VERY REASSURING TO HAVE KINDNESSAROUND YOU. I GIVE DR KOVACS AND ALLHIS STAFF AN A+.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

I had a good experience

My primary care doctor sent me to Dr.Kovacs for a suspicious mole. The office staff checked me in quickly and I was able to the Doctor within 15 minutes. He checked my mole, did a biopsy and called me back with results the next day. Unfortunately, the mole had to be removed as it was cancerous and I was able to get an appointment for surgery within a week. I was most impressed that the Doctor actually called me PERSONALLY at 8 o'clock the night before the surgery to make sure I was all set with any questions or worries! I've NEVER had a Doctor call me like that before! He is a great Doctor and took a lot of time to ease my concerns (I'm only 30 and cried when I heard the diagnosis) I would not hesitate to recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Mole Removal

I was referred to Dr. Kovac by a relative and I was very disapointed with my visit as well as my two follow-ups. The office staff was very unprofessional although I must admit the reception was very friendly. All three of my appointments were early in the morning and he didn't show up to the office until a half hour after. My appointment consistedo of having a mole removed from one of my breasts and the scar not only is huge but very discolored. It is aready been two months since the removal. He said there was nothing he could do about it and left me with a horrible looking breast. I would never consider going to him in the future.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

disappointing

I had a terrible experience. Dr Kovacs was rude. He comes across as if he has no respoect for patients. The wait was over 1 hour, when I asked the staff about it, they said, "that's how it is here."

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Unless you like the verbal abuse

The reception staff and nurses and aids could not be more pleasant or professional - they are WONDERFUL! Perhaps this is to compensate for the horrendous way that Dr. Kovacs treats the patients? In 37 years of seeing physicians, specialists, assistants of any sort, I have NEVER experienced such actual disdain. While I'm sure that Dr. Kovacs is a technical expert in his specialty, I'm sure that there are equally qualified specialists in the area who can offer their services without the cruelty.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 10th, 2011

waiting time too long

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kovacs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.

  • Dr. Abdul Ahmed

    Dermatology

    Brighton, MA 0.22 mi

    3.3
    (18)
    43
  • Dr. Fan Liu

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Brighton, MA 0.28 mi

    5
  • Dr. Robert Brown

    Dr. Robert Brown

    Dermatology

    Brighton, MA 0.39 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    30