Dr. Stephen Oehlers MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Springfield, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Great Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best in town. Clearly focused on the well being of the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is knowledgable, efficient, and seems earnestly concerned with your wellbeing. I am a R.N. I am very pleased with my choice, of Dr. Oehlers. If I werent, I would be the first one to say so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oehlers is by far the best doctor I've had. I would recommend him to anyone! My appointments are always quick, so I can be in and out of the office. I can trust that he'll give me an accurate diagnosis and that he'll follow up with me of needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oehlers is by far the smartest Doctor in all of Springfield. We trust our bodies mind and soul into his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
A great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oehlers was kind and compassionate, his office staff were wonderful. It was somewhat tedious to get appointment but they worked with me to find a good time. He didn't follow up as quickly as I might have expected but he is overall one of the best doctors and diagnosticians in springfield. Not worried about ordering extra tests to get to the root of any problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Best doctor I've found
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oehlers takes time to get to know you, really seems to care about your well-being, and he and his staff always put me at ease. He's the best doctor I've found in Springfield, and I hope he's going to stay around here for a very long time! I recommend him to everyone I know who is looking for a doctor. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good communicator and has provided excellent health care for my wife and I for 7 Years. Diagnosed my heart problem which has saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Treating People
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years I avoided going to doctors. Mostly due to feeling like I was just a number and not a human being. Also because other physicians would focus on my weight instead of the cause of the problem. Doctor Oehlers makes me feel like I am the only patient during our appointment. It is almost as if I can see his "wheels turning" when he is trying to figure out the cause of a situation and how to treat it. I feel special, I feel heard, I don't feel as if he views his patients as a number or a means to an end. Excellent doctor, excellent staff. Finally! FINALLY!!

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oehlers is one of the best doctors that I have been to. He is very personable and goes over all things with you. He takes the time to figure out what is going on. He has no problem sending you to a specialist for further care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend Dr. Oehlers to any of my friend. Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Oehlers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, OH.