Dr. Stephen Ofori-Kwakye MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
RUN away from this doctor!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gave one star because I HAD to. Dr Ofori is a horrible doctor!! Do NOT let him do surgery!! RUN as fast as you can away from him!! My husband received permanent esophagus nerve damage from a neck fusion surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had multiple spine surgeries since 2004, all 5 performed by Dr. Ofori. He & his staff are the best. I would always recommend him. He is extremely capable in all areas of spine surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very condescending. Rude. Didn't seem to care at all about me or my medical condition. Very upsetting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
RUN AWAY FROM THIS DR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUN as FAST as you can AWAY from Dr Ofori!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He caused nerve damage in my husband during a neck fusion surgery. He had speech problems and continues with swallowing problems 4 years post surgery!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
RUN as FAST as you can AWAY from Dr Ofori!
He did a neck fusion on my husband and he has permanent nerve damage in his esophagus resulting in swallowing problems for life! I know of 4 other people he has messed up their lives too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Do not let Dr Stephen Ofori do surgery on you !
Dr. Stephen Ofori plated and fused my neck in Sacramento California in 1999 and after 1 follow up visit he left. I have had severe chronic pain since the surgery he has never had any contact with me and I had no idea where he was until I found this site. He completely abandon me and left me in pain. I WOULD NOT LET HIM TOUCH MY DOG !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ofori was wonderful, he looked at my MRI and immediately saw my problem. He had no problem prescribing the meds I needed and gave me good advice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called office and told them something was wrong and that I was in exteme pain. Office blew me off said wait til my 4 week follow up visit. WELL LOW AND BEHOLD BOTH DISK HE DID SURGERY ON HAD RE-HERNIATED AND NERVE ROOT DAMAGE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Dr Ofori is wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ofori is the right man for the job! No need to waste your time and health w/any other doctor! He is kind, knowledgeable and makes you feel like you are the only patient that exists when you are w/him. He explains everything in great detail and makes you feel safe. And his staff is amazing also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
fusions at 29
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recived a fusion 3 days after seing DR. I was told I would run again its now been 4 years and 3 surgeries later with bladder pacmaker and spinal cord stimulator and still dealing with pain and problems from fusion. Bladder pacemaker and stimulator implants are wonderful and help with some of the problem. But I suffer cronic extream pain. I would recomend a good pain regament before ever doing a fusion especaly at 29. They do disk replacement all over the country even as close as whichata falls. I would try that if you wish to be active. Please ask around about DR'S BEFORE SURGERY to some of there previous PT not just on the web I resecheced the web and it did me no good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ofori has helped me for 10 years. He has done a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Ofori-Kwakye, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Lawton, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Johnny Duncan

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Pagnanelli

39 years experience

4.0 of 5