Dr. Stephen Lang MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Carmel, IN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Great Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never makes you feel as if he is in a hurry. Always listens and asks questions and answers any questions I have. I am an RN and have always felt entirely comfortable that I am getting excellent care from a Physician who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lang listens well and really cares about his patients. The staff is always friendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Lang since moving to Indianapolis! I've had nothing but positive experiences. To me, he's one of the best Dr's in Indianapolis hands down. He's very caring and extremely informative. He's never misdiagnosed or led me down the wrong path. The only thing that gets a low grade is appointments. Please set aside time for same day appointments so if you're sick and need to be seen, but not urgent enough to go to ER, you can be squeezed in...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
great doctor but slowest staff in the world
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I think dr lang is a great md and i have no compliant but his staff is so slow when it comes to anything from paperwork to refills on meds that they make the goverment look fast and if u call them it slows down even more so much so that while I have nothng but good to say about him. I found a new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
A highly competent, compassionate doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lang acted as the doctor coordinating among the specialists when a member of our family was very ill. He was highly competent and compassionate, and he did his utmost to help us. Highest possible recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Very satisfied so far
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lang has been my doctor for seven months and I have seen him about four times. He has been professional and kind. I have found that he listens to me and does not jump to immediate conclusions. I am very satisfied to date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Horribly Dr. And staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lang talks too much and does not listen to your concerns and blows you off in a rush. Wants to test for everything and how you keep coming back and not getting anywhere. Staff is rude!

2.3 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very convenient location for appointments, but have been mis-diagnosed a few times. Does lots of tests and has a wait and see attitude, then runs tests again...wait and see what changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Dr. Fail
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lang is, without question, the worst doctor my family has ever seen. We began using him out of sure convenience of location and quickly learned that it was a horrible choice. He has misdiagnosed us numerous times and when we see him he is very short in conversation. I wouldnt recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Lang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.