Dr. Stephen Lester MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Denton, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the ER needing my appendix removed, not knowing who my surgeon would be. When I met Dr. Lester, he was wonderful - very kind, listened to my concerns, and explained the surgery. The surgery went well, and my post-op visit with him was equally as outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Lester and his entire staff. Everyone was kind, courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Patient priority
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Lester exceeded my expectations. I am a veteran. Therefore I have personally experienced both ends of the medical service spectrum. From the very worst to the best. Frankly, After contemplating my treatment by Dr. Lester and his staff, I have been unable to arrive at any area that needs improvement. I would personally recommend Dr. Lester and Surgery Associates of N. Texas to any of my family or friends in need of the services they provide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
CEO- CMHoldings
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stephen Lester is a Hero!! He has saved my life twice. He is the most caring and talented of surgeons. I thank God every day that I met him. His entire team is awesome- so thoroughly professional and caring. Dr. Lester is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wonderful Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was sent to Dr. Lester on a surgical referral. He did additional testing at the time of first visit. We appreciated his time and concern in doing so versus just doing surgery on primary doctor referral. My son has been in pain and very nervous, Dr. Lester made him feel comfortable and reassured. My son will be having surgery and we feel we are in the best hands possible! We have never felt like just another patient. I can't say enough about how wonderful he is! He is on time when seeing you. I would and have recommend Dr. Lester to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Exceptional service great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewter got called into a surgery gone bad he has stood by helped me always treating me with respect never gave up. He is my angel when I needed him. Still there for me always tells me the truth about my health and prognosis need doctor he is your man. Staff is pretty awesome to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
A GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Lester . His way of explaining things were very understandable and made you feel comfortable. He cares about his patients.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a outstanding doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Dr. Steve p. Lester
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Hernia Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was Great. Dr Lester explained the surgery and put me at ease. Post surgery pain was less than expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lester has done two surgeries on me. I would not consider anyone else. I trust him completly. I have another surgery scheduled. His nurses are very nice and friendly. They know what they are doing. Could not ask for a better doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His entire staff was friendly and professional. They made me feel safe in Dr. Lester's care. They were truly top notch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Lester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.