ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Stephen Lester Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Stephen Lester?


31 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Exceptional care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Highly Recommend

I went to the ER needing my appendix removed, not knowing who my surgeon would be. When I met Dr. Lester, he was wonderful - very kind, listened to my concerns, and explained the surgery. The surgery went well, and my post-op visit with him was equally as outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Lester and his entire staff. Everyone was kind, courteous and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Patient priority

My experience with Dr. Lester exceeded my expectations. I am a veteran. Therefore I have personally experienced both ends of the medical service spectrum. From the very worst to the best. Frankly, After contemplating my treatment by Dr. Lester and his staff, I have been unable to arrive at any area that needs improvement. I would personally recommend Dr. Lester and Surgery Associates of N. Texas to any of my family or friends in need of the services they provide.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

CEO- CMHoldings

Dr Stephen Lester is a Hero!! He has saved my life twice. He is the most caring and talented of surgeons. I thank God every day that I met him. His entire team is awesome- so thoroughly professional and caring. Dr. Lester is the best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Wonderful Physician

My son was sent to Dr. Lester on a surgical referral. He did additional testing at the time of first visit. We appreciated his time and concern in doing so versus just doing surgery on primary doctor referral. My son has been in pain and very nervous, Dr. Lester made him feel comfortable and reassured. My son will be having surgery and we feel we are in the best hands possible! We have never felt like just another patient. I can't say enough about how wonderful he is! He is on time when seeing you. I would and have recommend Dr. Lester to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Exceptional service great doctor

Dr. Lewter got called into a surgery gone bad he has stood by helped me always treating me with respect never gave up. He is my angel when I needed him. Still there for me always tells me the truth about my health and prognosis need doctor he is your man. Staff is pretty awesome to

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

A GREAT DOCTOR

I really liked Dr. Lester . His way of explaining things were very understandable and made you feel comfortable. He cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

He is a outstanding doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Dr. Steve p. Lester
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Hernia Surgery

Staff was Great. Dr Lester explained the surgery and put me at ease. Post surgery pain was less than expected.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Dr. Lester has done two surgeries on me. I would not consider anyone else. I trust him completly. I have another surgery scheduled. His nurses are very nice and friendly. They know what they are doing. Could not ask for a better doctor and staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

His entire staff was friendly and professional. They made me feel safe in Dr. Lester's care. They were truly top notch!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Stephen Lester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Yasir Suliman

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Denton, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Connaughton

    Dr. Robert Connaughton

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Denton, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (71)
    23
  • Dr. Vincent Hau

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Denton, TX 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    11