The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Peterson Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Peterson?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2013

unsatisfied

The first thing he said to me at my daughter's first appointment was extremely negative and judgemental statements regarding mother of another patient. I hoped it was a singular lapse in professionalism and attributed it to a bad day. Nothing improved after this first visit. To make a long story short, he assumed our family is on state insurance (which we are not, not that it should have mattered) and delayed referrals due to it not being covered and expensive until it was too late for treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Great doctor!

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Great Doctor

He is the primary for my boys and is a great doctor. He is very caring and relates his own experiences as a father to what you might be experiencing with your children. It can be difficult to get in to see him which can be frustrating but does his best to make sure you receive the care needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 5th, 2011

Find him arrogant and judgmental.

Dr. Peterson was my doctor for several years. At first I seemed to like him, but when I was very honest with him about my past he would become judgmental and critical. He even compared me with another patient that I happened to know, which I thought was very poor ethics. The last time I saw him he was saying that I could have cancer. It turned out to be nothing. I switched doctors.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Lousy follow-up and staff

This doctor didn't follow up to do labwork ordered by a specialist. His office won't return phone calls from POA's. His knowledge is good, but the rest of the practice is a FAIL.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Geneva, WI.

  • Dr. Deborah Luetzow-Franson

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Lake Geneva, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Garth Schneider

    Dr. Garth Schneider

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lake Geneva, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Michael Mather

    Dr. Michael Mather

    Family Medicine

    Lake Geneva, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32