ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Sullivan Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Sullivan?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

God Complex

This guy is bad. He thinks he knows more than the patient and will refuse to listen to anything outside of his initial diagnosis (which is formed over one 30 minute or less session). Super arrogant and rude. I could've died and this guy would have kept pushing the wrong medication on me. Trust your gut when someone misdiagnoses you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Great doctor, has helped me a lot over the years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

I went to this doctor for about six months. He was very positive and encouraging about my recovery at the first session. He continued to be concerned about my progress, and I would strongly recommend him. He is personable and easy to talk to--the best psychiatrist I have ever experienced!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Doc knows best

He's a very cocky doctor who doesn't take the time to listen. Little is spoken. He's in it for the money. He should find another profession.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Go elsewhere

Your in, and your out. Would not recommend. Bedside manner is awful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

gets upset and rude

One would expect that a psychiatrist would be able to handle a situation such as being late for an appointment without getting emotional. If he can't handle his emotions how can he help others with theirs? He got into a highly emotional state and was dismissive and rude. Beware!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Sullivan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarrytown, NY.

  • Dr. Wendy Thompson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tarrytown, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    23
  • Dr. Neil Zolkind

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tarrytown, NY 0 mi

    2.9
    (14)
    37
  • Dr. Charles Kandalaft

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tarrytown, NY 0 mi

    2.6
    (10)
    17