The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Perryman Is this you?
  • 34
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Perryman?


36 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Great Doctor who takes the time, never rushed. Takes all things into consideration. Focuses on short term illness and long term health. Answers EVERY question! Is always updated on the latest trends in medicine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

A Very Good Doctor for Overall Health Improvement

Very good doctor with precise diagnosis and effective treatment of my current and multiple chronicle issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

I don't believe I've ever been seen by a doctor who listened so well. He reads your file before seeing you, rather than trying to read the computer screen and pay attention to you at the same time. He also saw my daughter and followed up by having another professional contact her after the visit, rather than suggesting my daughter reach out -- made all the difference.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr Perryman for nearly 17 years and it's because he's absolutely amazing. He is very humble and reminds his patient's he's not perfect but he is an old time Dr. who truly cares about every single patient who walks in the door. He is a man of integrity and honor showing every single patient dignity, respect and genuine concern. He listens attentively to all symptoms and any concerns his patients may have. You never mind waiting for a short period of time for him because you know he's spending quality time with his patients. In our family we consider him as Dr. Luke in the Bible. He is truly the most qualified, knowledgeable, answer seeking, dedicated, caring, empathetic and happiest Dr. you will ever want to meet. Your patients love you Dr. Perryman ........ ask me, I'm one of them

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Awesome doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

A doctor that actually listens!!!!!!

I read the review's on this guy and they are spot on! Runs a little late but man he puts the time in on you! I had a list of 8-9 problems. Only 2 were bigger concerns but as a new pt wanted to outline my history so he would know who I am and formulate a diagnosis from there. He was very personable, a very tremendous listener and took as much time as I needed with him. He even opened my mind up about other possibilities and explained them to me and went over a questionaire. I would STRONGLY recommend this doctor!!!!! Giving this guy a 5 star out of 5 doesn't do him justice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

Great Doc

Doc Perryman takes his time to listen to what you are actually saying. He does his dictation for every appointment in front of you and allows for additional comments. He sometimes runs late because of his thoroughness but I wouldn't want to switch if I had to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

Best doc I've ever had... sometimes runs late, but only because he spends so much time listening to his patients! Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

One in a Million

What a wonderful and personable doctor. If your looking for someone who treats you and listens to you....you found your doctor! He's calm demeanor calms any white coat syndrome you may have and he treats you like your his one and only patient while being seen by him. Never rushes out the door, before you both have addressed any concerns. He's one in a million in my opinion, and I'm very fortunate to have him as my family doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Great doctor

I am very picky about doctors. Dr perryman is a great Doctor. He listens to what you have to say. Will take your ideas into consideration not just his own. I have been going to see him since he first came to the practice about 9 years ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Perryman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr Martin Gallagher

    Family Medicine, Chiropractic Medicine

    Jeannette, PA

    4.0
    (122)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Shobha Bhat

    Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. John Love

    Dr. John Love

    Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.23 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    57