Dr. Stephen Pledger MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Franklin, OH

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2016
He is losing his mind.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called dr should not be practicing any more. After two attempts he has completely ruined my spine. He does not remember anything from appointment to appointment and will claim your a liar if challenged. Save yourself the hassle, look elsewhere for help this guy is a hack and is borderline psychotic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2016
He is losing his mind.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called dr should not be practicing any more. After two attempts he has completely ruined my spine. He does not remember anything from appointment to appointment and will claim your a liar if challenged. Save yourself the hassle, look elsewhere for help this guy is a hack and is borderline psychotic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
He needs a new nurse
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pledger was great but his nurse is the most unprofessional, lying person I have ever delt with. I was told to call when I had a date for my test, she would get me in that day, I called repeatedly, left her voice mails, when she did call back she blamed a faulty phone system and she would talk to Dr. Pledger and get my results and call me back because no appointments available until late October, 3 days later and still no call or appointment. How can 1 person cause such a bad review... YOU DEAL WITH HER AND GET BACK TO ME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
He needs a new nurse
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pledger was great but his nurse is the most unprofessional, lying person I have ever delt with. I was told to call when I had a date for my test, she would get me in that day, I called repeatedly, left her voice mails, when she did call back she blamed a faulty phone system and she would talk to Dr. Pledger and get my results and call me back because no appointments available until late October, 3 days later and still no call or appointment. How can 1 person cause such a bad review... YOU DEAL WITH HER AND GET BACK TO ME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Failed Stimulator
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never let him touch me again. He shouldn't be operating on anyone!!!! He put a Spinal Cord Stimulator in my spine. Which never covered the area of pain. I remember him cutting me & about came off the table because I wasn't numb or put to sleep When I had it revised the surgeons couldn't believe what he done to my back. They brought other doctors in cause they were so shocked!!! I also seen a young girl in his office he did surgery on & he hit her nerve & she was so messed up she could barely walk or use one side of her body. If you notice how much his hands shakes even though he tries to hide it , that's why he's messed up on so many people!!!! I felt bad for that young girl & told her to go get another doctor. Please don't let this doctor mess you up like so many others. Do research on your Doctors, your life is in their hands. Go elsewhere!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pledger, saved my life. After a bad surgery from another doctor, he helped me so much. I owe my life to him. He's very good at what he does. Best bedside manner. Makes sure you have what you need, he's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr pledger was very good he knew what was wrong a did a great job fixing it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr pledger was very good he knew what was wrong a did a great job fixing it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always available for me during the past two years. A pleasure to work with.

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always available for me during the past two years. A pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
failed back surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
failed back surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Pledger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, OH.