ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Presser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Presser?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Presser?

Ratings and Reviews

62 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.6 min

Showing 62 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Had a very good experience with Dr. Presser. He explained everything to me and did what he said he would do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

I used to see Tim the physician assistant for my psoriasis. He did an ok job. He wasn't the friendliest but he kept my psoriasis under control. I happened to see Valerie the nurse practitioner and she noticed a skin cancer on my face. Tim had seen me for years and never said anything. I just don't Tim was very thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Pleased overall

Dr. Presser and his Staff, including the PA, Tim Smith, have always been very responsive and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Retired

Extremely helpful and confident in diagnosis/treatment and follow-up care. Very personable. I would recommend everyone I know for a full body-check. His very full & loyal patient load reflects that he has helped many. Don't waste time debating. Make the appointment. He's worth the wait.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2013

I had surgery for my skin cancer and he left a big scar. He is s nice guy but seems a little disheveled. I also had to wait a long time to see him. He was over a hour behind when I went to the office. Both his offices are run down and need a re-do. I now see his nurse practitioner as she is great and very thorough. I won't see Dr. Presser again but will continue to see his assistants.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Fabulous!!

This was my 1st & only time to this practice; for the Moh's procedure for skin cancer on my nose. I was referred by my Dermatologist. Dr. Presser & his staff were wonderful. They answered my questions on the phone before my appointment & were quite kind & made the experience as low-anxiety as you could ask for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Excellent!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Patients Needs

Needs to review office staff and appointment setting practices including time for emergency patients

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Presser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Altmayer

    Dermatology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Richard Greene

    Dermatology

    Rochester, NY 0.53 mi

    4.5
    (47)
    33
  • Dr. Mark Goldgeier

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.68 mi

    3.9
    (64)
    39