Dr. Stephen Presser MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a very good experience with Dr. Presser. He explained everything to me and did what he said he would do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to see Tim the physician assistant for my psoriasis. He did an ok job. He wasn't the friendliest but he kept my psoriasis under control. I happened to see Valerie the nurse practitioner and she noticed a skin cancer on my face. Tim had seen me for years and never said anything. I just don't Tim was very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Pleased overall
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Presser and his Staff, including the PA, Tim Smith, have always been very responsive and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely helpful and confident in diagnosis/treatment and follow-up care. Very personable. I would recommend everyone I know for a full body-check. His very full & loyal patient load reflects that he has helped many. Don't waste time debating. Make the appointment. He's worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery for my skin cancer and he left a big scar. He is s nice guy but seems a little disheveled. I also had to wait a long time to see him. He was over a hour behind when I went to the office. Both his offices are run down and need a re-do. I now see his nurse practitioner as she is great and very thorough. I won't see Dr. Presser again but will continue to see his assistants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Fabulous!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my 1st & only time to this practice; for the Moh's procedure for skin cancer on my nose. I was referred by my Dermatologist. Dr. Presser & his staff were wonderful. They answered my questions on the phone before my appointment & were quite kind & made the experience as low-anxiety as you could ask for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Patients Needs
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to review office staff and appointment setting practices including time for emergency patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Presser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.