The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Priest Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Priest?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

The best doctor I have ever had. He saved my life, spent a lot of time with me, had no pain before, during or after surgery (epidermal) after removing portion of colon. Did a thorough job and cancer has not returned after 7 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

The best doctor within an hour radius. I've been to three doctor's to examine this problem and Dr. Priest was not only the most knowledgeable, but also the one who spent the most time with me to discuss the issue. I wish more physicians were like him and took the time to educate you and discuss your concerns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

extremely happy

I saw Dr Priest during Hospital stay and was extremely happy with care and amount of time spent helping me understand my medical condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Terrific Surgeon

Dr. Priest is an excellent surgeon. He is knowledgeable, calm in crisis, and very caring. He has been my surgeon twice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Priest is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Steven Klein

    Dr. Steven Klein

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    45
  • Dr. Peter Haas

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Beverly Hills, MI 0.83 mi

  • Dr. Erica Laipply

    Dr. Erica Laipply

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI 1.64 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    9