Overall Review

4.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
A real family physician - what you expect.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A real old time physician who does not sit at a computer while talking to you. Excellent memory about you and your concerns. Friendly and helpful staff. Good clinical skills, and sees beyond just your immediate concerns. A real family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old style Doctor. Cares personally for all his patients. Often times return calls personally. Easy to talk with. I really like Dr. Beck and am glad he is my doctor. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who is so smart and makes the patient feel better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
If you don't know this man, you should, he is awesome!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck is by far the greatest physician I have ever know. He listens to you, he is very compassionate, and extremely knowledgeable. What a great man!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Fan of Dr. Beck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best family doctor to have in my opinion. I have my wife now going to him and she agrees. He treats you well as a patient, is thorough and is just a likeable guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Dr. Beck is my primary doctor. He is AWESOME! Very personable and down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beck is an excellent Physician for one basic reason...he listens twice as much as he speaks. He also has a terrific sense of humor and is very personable. I once called his office @ 8am to schedule an appt to see him about an issue that I have had in my past that needed immediate attention due to pain. To my surprise, Dr. Beck answered his own phone and not a receptionist! Caught off guard I rambled off the problem to Dr. Beck. He said, "No problem Greg, I can fix that (BTW-no guarantee he can always do this!)! He asked a few more detailed questions to ensure he had the proper Rx and plan for treatment. He then asked for my pharmacy number and gave me specific instructions for the medication that he assured would be on the bottle as well. There are not too many docs that will do this without dragging you in for a pointless office visit just to collect the office visit compensation. Dr. Beck is a very knowledgeable and down-to-earth Physician that cares more about treating you quickly and effectively rather than making you pay an office fee just to increase his personal wealth. It also appears he treats his office staff very well. Dr. Stephen Beck is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
First Physician that listened
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks Dr Beck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very cool and down to earth doctor. Felt like more like a friend than a doctor. Plus he knows his stuff. very impressive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Beck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Bruns

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Kiray

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Belcher

24 years experience

4.0 of 5