The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Bell Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Bell?


37 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

Arrogant Attitude!

Despite the fact that an experienced SPECIALIST had properly reviewed & diagnosed my test results, Stephen Bell decided he knows so much more! His complete lack of consideration & respect for the specialist's opinion and his overbearing, overzealous desire to prescribe unnecessary drugs and a multitude of questionable tests quickly led me to the conclusion that this man is incapable of grasping the concept of 'bedside manner'!! If you want to be a human guinea pig, I highly recommend him!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

WE LOVE HIM

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Incredible service

Incredible service. Is now my primary care. Best service from a doctors office ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

Wow

It amazes me some of the complaints I have read about this Dr. And his staff. "He doesn't take my insurance so I harassed the staff and demanded to speak to the Dr." If they don't take your insurance find someone who does. "It took 2 days to get a firm filled out because the office manager was busy" OMG at my last doctors office it took 2 weeks an appt. and $10.00. Society has raised a bunch of cry babies! Dr. Bell is wonderful, his staff is nice and his office manager will do anything in the world for you...if your nice. Why do people expect others to do things for them if they're complete jerks?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Missed crucial diagnosis after seeing him 2 years. Now have to undergo more aggressive therapy to try to help me. A big disappointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Appt

Good Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

Not recommended at all

His staff is terrible. Very rude. He leaves patients hanging. And it wasn't just me, I've talked to others he has done this with. I ended up switching to a different doctor because of his office staff and the handling of his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2009

Management
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Bell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport, MI.

  • Dr. Khurram Ahmad

    Dr. Khurram Ahmad

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Newport, MI 1.91 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    11
  • Dr. Angela Desantis

    Dr. Angela Desantis

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Newport, MI 1.91 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Valary Willis

    Internal Medicine

    Newport, MI 1.91 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    8