The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Savage Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Savage?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wouldnt do any blood work!!

He would never check my labs like I asked him so I had to find a better Doctor turns out I have vitamin deficiency I would never got any help with him!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2010

best doctor alive

I live 40 miles from Pulaski and would drive even further if needed to see Dr. Savage. Three years ago I was having terrible health problems and this man spent a lot of time and follow up making sure I was doing what he recommended. I did and it probably saved my life. I follow up now every 6 months and he always takes all the time I need to make sure I understand how to keep my condition in check and I am healthier now than I have ever been in all my 54 years. I have sent friends to see him and they have all thanked me personally for sending them to see Dr. Savage. He loves to farm, and he is a good farmer i suspect. But he is an excellent doctor who cares about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

I've seen him 3 times in Pulaski. I will go back

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

should be farming not practicing

Dr. Savage is known around Pulaski for his love of farming NOT medicine. He has made that clear to me!!I have been going to him 18 months now for the same problem. Went to two specilists and had an mri. He argued the other Dr., that he sent me to was wrong. He is a waste of time and money. GO FARM!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Patient

That person is crazy. I love this doctor. He is a great guy and I have had wonderful experiences with him and his staff, and I have never known him to be wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

patient

steer clear of this doctor. he misdiagnosed a spinal cord injury. i now have permanent nerve and muscle damage, as well as a lot of pain. i had to finally switch doctors in order to get help.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Savage is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pulaski, TN.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jerry Beasley

    Family Medicine

    Pulaski, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Cara Riley

    Family Medicine

    Pulaski, TN 0.40 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Sara Bush

    Family Medicine

    Pulaski, TN 0.40 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    8