Dr. Stephen Savage MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pulaski, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wouldnt do any blood work!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He would never check my labs like I asked him so I had to find a better Doctor turns out I have vitamin deficiency I would never got any help with him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2010
best doctor alive
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live 40 miles from Pulaski and would drive even further if needed to see Dr. Savage. Three years ago I was having terrible health problems and this man spent a lot of time and follow up making sure I was doing what he recommended. I did and it probably saved my life. I follow up now every 6 months and he always takes all the time I need to make sure I understand how to keep my condition in check and I am healthier now than I have ever been in all my 54 years. I have sent friends to see him and they have all thanked me personally for sending them to see Dr. Savage. He loves to farm, and he is a good farmer i suspect. But he is an excellent doctor who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen him 3 times in Pulaski. I will go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
should be farming not practicing
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Savage is known around Pulaski for his love of farming NOT medicine. He has made that clear to me!!I have been going to him 18 months now for the same problem. Went to two specilists and had an mri. He argued the other Dr., that he sent me to was wrong. He is a waste of time and money. GO FARM!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
That person is crazy. I love this doctor. He is a great guy and I have had wonderful experiences with him and his staff, and I have never known him to be wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
steer clear of this doctor. he misdiagnosed a spinal cord injury. i now have permanent nerve and muscle damage, as well as a lot of pain. i had to finally switch doctors in order to get help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Savage, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pulaski, TN.