ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Ritland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.5
  • 46
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Ritland?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Technically superb at diagnosis and explanation of options and procedures to correct orthopedic condition. Comfortable and highly skilled at complex revision surgeries of the spine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Finally a Dr that gave me a correct diagnosis after 8 years. He takes ALOT of time explaining your condition in terms you can understand. His staff is amazing and treat you like you have been their friend forever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

Fantastic surgeon - my life is now so much better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

A magician with a scalpel. Just the best spine surgeon around. He did mine and was great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

After many years, a physician who knows his job

Posted on November 1st, 2015

I had a lumbar spinal fusion and my back is as good as it was when I was 35 y/o. He's wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

In 2013, Dr. Ritland operated on my Lumbar Spine & I had an excellent outcome. He is an outstanding Neurosurgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgon around

Posted on September 12th, 2013

I have fusion in the lower back done by Dr. Ritland some 8 years ago. He told me at the time that the bending and other work done by that joint would be transferred to joints above and below it and we could see each other in 5 or 10 years. Recovery was good and pain gone for years. Now my age and life style require me to visit him again. I am looking forward to seeing Dr. Ritland again, if for no other reason than to say "Hi"

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience with Dr. Ritland

Posted on August 26th, 2013

There no more professional neurosurgeon the the planet than Dr. Ritland. I had a laminectomy and fusion of 5 vertebrae in my lumbar region. The surgery took 6 1/2 hours. I have a dear friend in Ohio that is a doctor and I showed him the xrays of my back. His comments were "outstanding placement of the "screws" and your surgeon was really using the latest procedures. I would recommend Dr. Ritland to anyone who needs a neurosurgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nursing Student

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Dr. Ritland fixed my neck after a MVA- Thank you!!! You are an angel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

A year ago today I became pain free after my back surgery. I am so grateful I found Dr. Ritland. Thank you for giving me my life back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Exceptional staff! Exceptional Doctor!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on May 30th, 2012

The best minimally invasive spinal fusion--went home in two days, already back to work!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Ritland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flagstaff, AZ.