Dr. Stephen Ritland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Technically superb at diagnosis and explanation of options and procedures to correct orthopedic condition. Comfortable and highly skilled at complex revision surgeries of the spine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a Dr that gave me a correct diagnosis after 8 years. He takes ALOT of time explaining your condition in terms you can understand. His staff is amazing and treat you like you have been their friend forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon - my life is now so much better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A magician with a scalpel. Just the best spine surgeon around. He did mine and was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
After many years, a physician who knows his job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a lumbar spinal fusion and my back is as good as it was when I was 35 y/o. He's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2013, Dr. Ritland operated on my Lumbar Spine & I had an excellent outcome. He is an outstanding Neurosurgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Best surgon around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have fusion in the lower back done by Dr. Ritland some 8 years ago. He told me at the time that the bending and other work done by that joint would be transferred to joints above and below it and we could see each other in 5 or 10 years. Recovery was good and pain gone for years. Now my age and life style require me to visit him again. I am looking forward to seeing Dr. Ritland again, if for no other reason than to say "Hi"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
My experience with Dr. Ritland
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There no more professional neurosurgeon the the planet than Dr. Ritland. I had a laminectomy and fusion of 5 vertebrae in my lumbar region. The surgery took 6 1/2 hours. I have a dear friend in Ohio that is a doctor and I showed him the xrays of my back. His comments were "outstanding placement of the "screws" and your surgeon was really using the latest procedures. I would recommend Dr. Ritland to anyone who needs a neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Nursing Student
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ritland fixed my neck after a MVA- Thank you!!! You are an angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A year ago today I became pain free after my back surgery. I am so grateful I found Dr. Ritland. Thank you for giving me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional staff! Exceptional Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best minimally invasive spinal fusion--went home in two days, already back to work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Ritland, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Flagstaff, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Nicol

20 years experience

4.0 of 5