The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Rodrigue Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Rodrigue?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Very caring and helpful.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Disappointed

I had a joint replacement from Dr. Rodrique a few years back and would never go to him again. He seemed fine until the cutting was over. After that, I found him to be disinterested in physical therapy and pain management. I was VERY disappointed in the Doctor as well as his sidekick, Scott. I found his office staff to be aloof and uncaring with no empathy at all for the patients. It felt as though there some inside joke on the other side of the glass. I would never go to him again, and if asked, I would not recommend him to family or friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Fantastic minimally invasive hip replacement. Very little pain. Mobile very quickly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Pre versus Post Surgery

Prior to surgery, Dr. Rodrigue was interested and helpful, demonstrating a very good bedside manner at hospital. Post surgery, his demeanor changed and seemed to be all business. Biggest problem was that he did not provide any after surgery information to help with healing process.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

A great doctor

Dr. Rodrigue was recommended to me by the wife of another physician. I believe he is a very fine doctor in every respect. He is responsive to patient needs. He communicates caring and concern. He is highly experienced in his specialty. He performed a hip replacement on me and is one of the best physicians I have ever known. He gets an A+ from me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

just plain mean

This guy was recommended by a friend. I couldn't be more disappointed. He had only one way to look at my situation and didn't care at all to think outside his box. At least 10 times, in spite of my pain and my history of a very healthy, active life, he simply said, "live with it". He was the least compassionate, most rigid physician I have ever seen. Wow.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2009

I would recommend Dr Rodrigue to anyone without any reservation whatsoever. After receiving care and six surgeries from multiple orthopods in the last 25 years, he is simply the best. He is knowledgeable, responsive, and highly skilled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Rodrigue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falmouth, ME.

  • Dr. Sarah Shubert

    Dr. Sarah Shubert

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Falmouth, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Philip Anson

    Dr. Philip Anson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Falmouth, ME 0 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    38
  • Dr. Mats Agren

    Dr. Mats Agren

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Falmouth, ME 0 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    30