Dr. Stephen Rubin MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To date I've had a consultation, examine and a surgical procedure and the staff as well as dr. Rubin have been very professional on time curious and I am recovering at this point today and I am extremely happy with dr. Rubin and his staff. Biopsias Friday results and 3 weeks as a follow-up visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Doctor's Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ask your primary care doc or Ob-Gyn who they would send their own relative to, and you'll hear his name repeatedly. He is known throughout the country as outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Fantastic!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At a very difficult time in my life I was delighted to have a doctor of his skill, experience, and outstanding bedside manner to guide me through my illness. I wish all cancer patients could have the same experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Phenomenal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenal doctor. Compassionate, direct, explains options clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Superb
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb physician, outstanding surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Amazing Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At a difficult time in my life I felt truly blessed to have found Dr. Rubin, who has exceptional experience, skill, and judgement, as well as a terrific bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Superb physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin is a gynecologic oncologist with vast experience and a national reputation for excellence. We are lucky to have a man of his stature in the Philadelphia region. I have trusted him with my life, and continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Terrific
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly outstanding doctor, nationally known and respected, who takes the time to listen and treat every patient as an individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Phenominal Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Rubin is a true professional; he is direct and to the point; tells it the way it is. He put me totally at ease and I was confident when I had my surgery. My post surgical care was excellent. I feel fortunate to have had him as my surgeon and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
The very best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding physician known and respected nationally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A professional, no-nonsense, let's-get-down-to-business doctor with an expert staff. Exactly what I wanted/needed to guide me through surgery, chemo, radiation, follow-ups, and finally, hope, as I move forward with life. The best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Great Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin is a very good physician and provides excellent care to his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone.Highly skilled physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Rubin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.