Oncology Specialist (cancer), Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
34 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Fox Chase Cancer Center
333 Cottman Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19111
(888) 369-2427
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

38

Total Reviews

21

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.741935483871 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.7241379310345 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.8709677419355 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.78125 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5625 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.59375 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.6428571428571 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing Physician  |  show details
by Susan on Jan 16th, 2014

At a difficult time in my life I felt truly blessed to have found Dr. Rubin, who has exceptional experience, skill, and judgement, as well as a terrific bedside manner.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Superb physician  |  show details
by Grace on Aug 1st, 2013

Dr. Rubin is a gynecologic oncologist with vast experience and a national reputation for excellence. We are lucky to have a man of his stature in the Philadelphia region. I have trusted him with my life, and continue to do so.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Terrific  |  show details
by Evelyn on May 10th, 2013

A truly outstanding doctor, nationally known and respected, who takes the time to listen and treat every patient as an individual.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Phenominal Surgeon  |  show details
Jul 11th, 2012

Dr Rubin is a true professional; he is direct and to the point; tells it the way it is. He put me totally at ease and I was confident when I had my surgery. My post surgical care was excellent. I feel fortunate to have had him as my surgeon and would highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The very best  |  show details
May 10th, 2012

An outstanding physician known and respected nationally.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 19th, 2012

A professional, no-nonsense, let's-get-down-to-business doctor with an expert staff. Exactly what I wanted/needed to guide me through surgery, chemo, radiation, follow-ups, and finally, hope, as I move forward with life. The best of the best!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Physician  |  show details
Feb 17th, 2012

Dr. Rubin is a very good physician and provides excellent care to his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone.Highly skilled physician

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Superb Physician  |  show details
Dec 31st, 2011

Nationally known as one of the country's top gynecologic cancer specialists.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I owe my life  |  show details
Oct 7th, 2011

I am convinced that I am alive because of Dr. Rubin. In May 2007, I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer, officially called Stage 3 Optimal. I'm fortunate enough to live about 1/2 hour from HUP and have health care which allowed me to be treated there. I knew I was going to a great hospital and everyone I dealt with was professional but I don't know if I'd be typing this if I had not chosen Dr. Rubin.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Outstanding sugeon  |  show details
Aug 9th, 2011

Dr. Rubin is a quiet person, not very personable, so don't expect him to have long conversations with you. However, he will spend whatever time required with you and answer all your questions. He is an exceptional surgeon and I would highly recommend him. I went back for my 6 week check up and all is well and no more cancer. He advised I will routinely see my family doctor every 6 months, and I need only see him if my family doctor feels she sees anything that concerns her. So hopefully I will not see Dr Rubin again, but I would highly recommend him and his staff. And I thank them sincerely.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 14th, 2011

Outstanding.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 8th, 2011

I'm a 15 year survivor of stage 3C ovarian cancer. Doctors that I have met today call me a miracle. I OWE MY LIFE TO DR RUBIN. HE IS THE BEST.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 6th, 2011

Dr. Rubin is a national treasure- one of the country's best known and respected gynecologic cancer specialists. Patients come from all over for the benefit of his care.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 1st, 2011

One of the best in the nation. You will not be disappointed.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Beware!!!!  |  show details
Jan 28th, 2011

he will have you sign on the dotted line, cut you open and you'll never see him again. He is an awful doctor, awful care, awful bedside manner. I can understand sometimes doctors make mistakes but admit it, fix it and move on. BEWARE!!! The nurses at Penn were fabulous but the doctors weren't, I went 7 nights without a doctor signing my chart, residents, fellows, nurses, but no doctor. Awful!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 28th, 2011

Exceptional physician who really cares about his patients.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 24th, 2011

Outstanding.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 24th, 2010

he is operating on my grandma right now...so we'll see how it goes...

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing Dr. and staff  |  show details
by Amber Yates on Oct 7th, 2009

Dr. Rubin and his staff are incredible. They make you feel at ease and take plenty of time to make sure you are comfortable and understand your diagnosisand all procedures involved. They really go out of there way to make you feel like you are the most important person in their office. I have NEVER had to wait more than 10 minutes.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by margaret c. on Feb 25th, 2009

quiet, omni-competent, outstanding professionalism - I'm a survivor with the utmost respect for Dr. Rubin.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse