The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Rydzak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Rydzak?

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Rydzak?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Dr. Rydzak and his staff are amazing! They are very friendly and helpful. Dr. Rydzak is efficient and direct, which I'm thankful for. His staff is always helpful and will spend plenty of time with you to answer question and go over any questions you have. My familt and I are blessed to have such care in this day and age!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Dr. Rydzak and his staff are amazing! They are very friendly and helpful. Dr. Rydzak is efficient and direct, which I'm thankful for. His staff is always helpful and will spend plenty of time with you to answer question and go over any questions you have. My familt and I are blessed to have such care in this day and age!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Great doctor. He has been our doctor for many years love and trust him very much

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Excellent doctor, with outstanding bedside manner. A true caring and understanding person, a rare item.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Visit with my Mom

I was very pleased with the initial visit with Dr. Rydzak. I was not very pleased with his nurse. I also was not pleased with the conversation I had with her, as she told me that after overlooking the meds that my Mom was taking that from what SHE saw that there was no reason for any psychosis to be present. SHE is not the doctor. I also feel that when a patients family calls to give information that may be relative to treatment that they should be able to relate that info to the doctor NOT the nurse. I do not understand why I am unable to communicate with the doctor, since I am on my mothers' HIPPA . We went to Dr. Rydzak because he was highly recommended and part of the ETMC group. I am optimistic that Dr. Rydzak will help my mother, hopefully before she gets worse.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

His attention to detail saved my husband's life

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Rydzak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

  • Dr. Sujatha White

    Internal Medicine

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Gene Earl

    Internal Medicine

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    47
  • Dr. Karen Wies

    Dr. Karen Wies

    Internal Medicine

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    34