Dr. Stephen Saddler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the most arrogant, and flippant Doctor I've ever seen. Makes you feel like you're just a number, not a human being. He has no regard for the pain you're feeling. When you start to ask too many questions, he pawns you off to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saddler has taken care of my knees for the better part of 20 years. I keep pushing the limits and he keeps fixing/making sure I can continue to be very active. He never wags his finger at me nor suggests take I hang up my saddle/running shoes/skis/yoga mat/swim cap/vb net and take up knitting . He makes the case for good program of stretching, diverse activities and what to avoid (running downhill for example) to keep my knees healthy. I highly recommend Dr Saddler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. He does a lot of follow up with his patients. However his office is always behind in seeing patients. Sometimes had to wait an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saddler was professional knowledgeable and proactive in helping me resolve my hip problem and relieve my pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have to wait to go to the examining room and then you have to wait even longer in the examining room to see the doctor. The physician assistant has better time management. In addition,the doctor does not spend enough time with you ... always seems to be in a rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Saddler for an issue with my shoulder. After diagnosis, Dr. Saddler recommended that I try physical therapy first. That helped for a while, but the pain later returned. At that point Dr. Saddler recommended surgery. The surgery was completly successful. I appreciated the fact that he tried to avoid surgery if possible. I reccommend Dr. Saddler highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
OUTSTANDING SURGEON
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephen Saddler performed 3 MAJOR knee surgeries on my left knee, two of which were within 1 year and a third resulted due to a car accident that basically destroyed the majority of my knee. Due to Dr. Saddler's OUTSTANDING skill and experience, my left knee was not only saved, but I am able to do many more activities PAIN FREE and without the need to take pain medication. Dr. Saddler is a LIFE SAVER. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Steven
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most awesome ortho doc I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. One of the top ones out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Improvement
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have to wait to go to the examining room and then you have to wait even longer in the examining room for the physician assistant and doctor to see you. In addition,the doctor does not spend enough time with you ... always seems to be in a rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Saddler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oxon Hill, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Wolff

10 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hugo Davalos

51 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Corey Wallach

17 years experience

4.2 of 5