The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Sandoval Is this you?
  • 24
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Sandoval?


36 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Mean receptionist

I stuck up for myself with receptionist, after SHE was mean to me. Later I tried to make another appointment,SHE said I was not allowed to see doctor again! UNBELIEVABLE!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Excellent Docor

Dr Sandoval is a doctor who listens and explains, taking time with the patient, doing procedures to assist the symptoms after diagnosis, and has an honest, down to earth approach, not a 5 minute stop-watch. His staff and nurse are also commendable. They listen and assist thoughtfully. He even apologized for my wait, which is a first from any doctor throughout my years. Although my drive was 35 min, to see an orthopedic doctor who accepts Medicare, my experience was very worthwhile, and I highly recommend Dr Sandoval.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Absolutely love him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Sandoval was very friendly. He explained options that I had to try in terms I could understand. He and his entire office staff was extremely nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

He hasas taken care of multiple family members and has always treated us with compassion. He is truly passionate about what he does. Absolutely love his office staff, so friendly and treated me like family. Awesome doctor!Very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Very knowledgeable, explains things well and shows compassion with patient. I would (and have already) recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Sandoval is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.

  • Dr. David Osterman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sherman, TX 0.05 mi

    3.3
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. Richard Jelsma

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sherman, TX 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    29
  • Dr. Jeremy Urbanczyk

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sherman, TX 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    10