The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Saris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Saris?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Saris?

Ratings and Reviews

193 Ratings with 122 Comments

  • Excellent
    153
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    24
  • Excellent
    153
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    24

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 193 Ratings with 122 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Surgery of 2.8.17 with Dr. Saris from Carol Lupoli

I was at a point of losing my walking ability, very disgusted, depressed to say the least. I was referred to Dr. Sara by my MD and he was wonderful along with his Assistant. They had a great bed side manor and the surgery was very successful. I would recommend Dr. Saras to everyone, I am telling you in 5 weeks the pains I was experiencing from my waist to my feet every day is now totally gone. The muscles are still quite tight but this is part of the healing process and with exercise and possibly PT if necessary will do the trick. Thank you again, I will never forget the fact you saved my life!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Enjoyment

Always nice to visit DrSaris

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

I suffered for years with sciatica, but not now!!!

If your suffering with sciatica, I highly recommend Dr Saris. I suffered for years with sciatica. I had a cyst on L5. Dr Saris removed it and I have been pain free, both pain and numbness are gone. Thank you Dr. Saris

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Top Doc

I would definitely recommend Dr. Saris to someone in need of his services. He takes the time to set the patient at ease and answers questions and concerns. He deserves the designation "Top Doc".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Retired State Police Officer

Dr. Saris did one heck of a job and now I feel great. Do not take any medicine since two weeks after the operation. No pain, I feel terrific and would recommend the services of Dr, Saris to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Surgical review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Relief beyond what I thought it would be.

Dr.Saris was referred to me by a family member because I was having terrible pain in my buttocks and upper legs. After his review of my MRI he recommended surgery. The results have been wonderful. After 2 weeks I am walking with no pain and feeling better that I had in a year or more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Lower back fusion. Every thing was very professional and well done?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Finally Pain Free

I had been dealing with lower back pain for about 15 years. After years of therapy and shots it finally got to the point where I just could not deal with it anymore. Dr. Mariorenzi recommended Dr. Saris and the appointment was made. Staff scheduled my surgery for the following week and I was walking the afternoon of surgery. It has been 6 years and I have had zero issues with my lower back. I would refer anyone with a lower back injury to make an appointment with Dr. Saris. He is honest and if he cannot help you, he will not operate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

The thing that struck me about Dr. Saris was his demeanor and confidence. Also his desire to only perform the procedure if necessary and only the minimal required.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

12 months now since surgery with absolutely no lower back nerve pain. I can live normal again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Amazing back surgeon

I am so impressed with Dr. Saris and his office staff best surgeon and office i have ever had the pleasure of working with. Dr. Saris and Rodd Casper gave me my life back after being in a car accident Thank you jist doesn't seem enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Saris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Abraham Boskovitz

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Marie Roguski

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. James Kryzanski

    Dr. James Kryzanski

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (41)
    18