ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Scarantino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Scarantino?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Scarantino?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Dr. Scarantino is amazing in so many ways. He has been my doctor for almost 10 years. I have had 3 children and 2 surgeries. He made me feel comfortable in the most awkward situations. He is always courteous, professional and has the best bed side manner. He is worth the wait. Clearly the best doctor I have ever come across.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Dr. Scarantino Saved My Life

After seeing 12 OBGYNS I finally found Dr.Scarantino being diagnosed with endometriosis at 16 and now being 23 and already having two surgeries , the endometriosis was back and this time it was worse then ever I was down to 100 pounds by the time I got to Dr.Scarantino and in so much pain living day to day felt impossible. Within my first phone call his receptionsit was so kind and already made me feel like I found the doctor who was going to help me, not tell me my situation was to complex or to suck it up its a disease I have to live with. I remember my first visit praying God please let this Doctor understand that I am really sick and help me, and he did just that he had such great bed side manner he let me know I was going to be okay and that I wasn't crazy , he explained to me things about endometriosis I never even knew about he even told me he thought another problem I may have been dealing with was intersital cystitis I always complained to previous doctors abut my constant urination and they never paid it any mind. Dr. Scarantino called me back every time I needed him to, got me in if it was a emergency and made sure I received the surgery I needed , which in fact showed I did have intersistal cystitis and the endometriosis did come back. Now a month later I have gained 8 pounds I can eat again, and I am pain free from my endometriosis and on a treatment for my bladder. Dr. Scarantino cares so much for his patients and its a sham there are not more Doctors like him, I am so thankful to him and his staff for giving me my life back, and being always so kind to me as I was probably a very needy patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

The Best

I've been a patient of Dr Scarantino since 2005. He did a D&C on me at the hospital and I concluded that he is the best OBGYN I have had since the births of my children. He is gentle, considerate, respectful and caring. He takes his time and explains the procedure thoroughly. I am very pleased with Dr Scarantino. I will continue to come for my annual checkup even though I have moved out of State for the last 3 years. A great doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

I was recommended to see Dr. Scarantino by a friend. I felt comfortable with him right away. He was clear and detailed in answering my questions. I never felt rushed or that my questions were not worth taking the time to answer. His manner was reassuring, professional, and courteous. I am very pleased to have found and intelligent AND attentive doctor. (Well worth the waiting room wait time)

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2013

I found my visit to see Dr. Scarantino to be a pleasant experience. He is intelligent, professional, and caring. He spent time with me answering all of my concerns and carefully explained to me what I needed to know. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Patient

This is the most caring and professional doctor I have had, Very sweet, listens to you then takes his time and explain and answers your questions. He delivered my two kids and I was very disappointed when he was unable to do my C section with my third, I have been going to him for the past 10 yrs and would only see him. He does his job with strong commitment in the at most professional manner. You may take a while to see him but that's because he is so busy, the poor guy is always running around delivering babies. He is the best.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

VERY HAPPY

AFTER MANY YEARS WITH THE ORIGINATOR OF THIS OFFICE, DR. MAHER SAAD (WHO HAS RETIRED), I HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH DR. SCARANTINO as my doctor. My daughter is also his patient .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Dr. Scarantino is a wonderful person and physician. I would recommend my family to him. He helped saved my life and deliver my children. he is very knowledgeable, compassionate, thorough and most of all easy to talk to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Courteous, caring and professional at all times. Always calm and a great diagnostitician. I find him to be very supportive and a doctor who does his job professionally and meticulousully is all that one should require of a doctor. I would recommend him to any woman. My entire family sees either him or doctor Saad and no one has ever had any complaints.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

nj

I never met Dr. Scarantino but Dr. Saad is great. Obviously it is you if your experience was negative. The Howard Beach office runs like any other medical office, very busy and I found it professional. I found Dr. Saad to be very helpful and knowledgable and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Best doctor

Dr. SCARANTINO is one of the most professional, caring and respected physicians in the area. I have worked in the medical field for a long time and know the difference. I have had him deliver 2 of my children. He was there when I needed him the most. Medically and personally the best. Others have said he is unattached and cold. These people clearly have been mis informed and dumb! I would recommend only him. His staff is just ok.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Dr. Scarantino is an extremely professional individual. Initially I found Dr. Scarantino to be a bit removed and unattached to me as his patient,however dealing with the volume that office services its understandable. He delivered my daughter and was meticulous and very supportive. He remained calm and extremly calculating which assisted me in my delivery. His staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, I can only comment on the Richmondhill office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Scarantino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westbury, NY.

  • Dr. Andre Saad

    Dr. Andre Saad

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Gynecology

    Westbury, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (45)
    27
  • Dr. Lynda Piboon

    Dr. Lynda Piboon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Westbury, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Kerry Rut

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Westbury, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    10