Overall Review

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
I Love My Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Scarpero has been my PCP for over 10 years and keeps watch over my physical, mental and emotional health. (age 73) He supervised my health care as I recovered from an unexpected. old brain tumor at Skyline Hospital in April, 2015. He helped with nursing issues, skilled rehab issues, home health, etc. He referred me to other doctors who followed-up with vascular issues. I believe he saved my life from the side effects Xarelto (blood plates getting too low).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Transferring from a physician that you have been seeing for over 30 years to a new physician was perceived with uncertainty. Within minutes I knew that I had made the right choice. Dr. Scarpero made me feel like he had known me all my life. I look forward to my healthcare needs under his directions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great. This is a Dr. Who tells you exactly what your medical status is ; concerned about you health. Staff is great returning calls, following up, squeezing you in, just wonderful. I notice all his patients have the same sentiment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scarpero is an awesome man. He takes time and listens to you if you have a concern. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for about 15 years now. I am very satisfied with him as my family physician. I have had to have many spine surgery's due to some very bad automobile accidents. Dr Ssarpero has always been my physician, he has always coordinated excellent communication between myself my family and the numerous specialists and sergions while I have been an in patient as well as after my discharge. I would never consider looking for another physician to replace him and the care he has offered to me as a patient. If you are looking for a great family Dr. Look no further as you have found one with Dr. Scarpero. Thank you for always taking great care of me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scheduled to hip replacement surgery and Dr. Scarpero and his nurse Linda went above and beyond the call of duty to see that everything that needed to be done was done. His office also called to check on me to see how I was doing and ask if there was anything they could do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr Scarpero to be friendly and honest. Also he is easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
WONDERFUL PRACTITIONER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We moved to the TN area from WI and literally knew no doctors in the area. We found Dr. Scarpero and reviewed his qualifications and background records and decided to "give him a try". We have now been patients with him for over a decade and could not be happier. My husband and I are into fitness and taking control of our overall health. Dr. Scarpero is a true partner in our wellness plan. And in the instances when we are dealing with some health issue, we value his thoughts and opinions on how to deal with it. If you are looking for a doctor who will partner with you in your own health, look no further, he is your man. And the final icing on the cake? We think he is a great guy and consider him to be a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Great Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had and continue to have excellent care from Dr. Scarpero and his staff. I have always been seen in a prompt manner by Dr. Scarpero but I have never felt rushed when he is seeing me. I have had occassion to seek assistance via call-in and have always recieved excellent service. I do not hesitate to recommend this practice to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Scarpero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Flynn

30 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Holly Martz

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alberto Gonzalez-Bernal

25 years experience

5.0 of 5