ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Scholle Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Scholle?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Waste of time

Doctor not even in office for first appointment. Over one hour late. Cocky and bad attitude. Overpriced and double charged. Flirtatious. Rude staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Top Notch Doctor

While on vacation in Fort Myers, my daughter became quite ill. The hotel recommended Dr. Scholle's office. Because it was during the holidays, the wait at his office was quite long. We were walk-ins and he has regularly scheduled appointments which understandably take priority. We almost left the wait was so long. However....I am so glad we didn't! Dr. Scholle is definitely worth the wait! He is very professional, has an excellent bedside manner and I felt very confident that we were in knowledgeable, capable hands....like he had seen it all before and knew exactly what the best course of treatment was. I wish Dr. Scholle practiced in Northern NJ because I think he's great and doctor's of his caliber are hard to find.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Anonymous

Performs procedures (even on small children) that are not medically necessary to be able to charge for them. Asks patients to return a lot, because he needs the business. Don't know about current staff but in past has had non-qualified people performing X-rays, phlebotomy, etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2011

See ya in two weeks....

Positive:What a kind and caring staff and Doctor.Very proactive in healthcare and looking at the big picture.Very good diagnostician.Concerns:Consistently ask for you to come back in two weeks after every visit. My insurance only covers 4 visits a year, so one cold or even check up can use up 50%-75% of my visits for the year.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Top notch physician---extremely knowledgeable, personable--the "real deal" I highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN, extremely knowledgable, kind, caring......Highly recommend

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

long wait short visit with Doctor

The wait in the office was very long, I was only in the room with the Doctor about 5-7 mins. He was not worth the wait' but he had a very friendly staff.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Scholle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Joseph Lemmons

    Emergency Medicine

    Fort Myers Beach, FL 1.36 mi

    31
  • Dr. John Tay

    Anesthesiology

    Fort Myers Beach, FL 2.72 mi

    43
  • Dr. Mary-Claire Chapman

    Dr. Mary-Claire Chapman

    Family Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 3.19 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    41