Dr. Stephen Scholle MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fort Myers Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Waste of time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor not even in office for first appointment. Over one hour late. Cocky and bad attitude. Overpriced and double charged. Flirtatious. Rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Top Notch Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While on vacation in Fort Myers, my daughter became quite ill. The hotel recommended Dr. Scholle's office. Because it was during the holidays, the wait at his office was quite long. We were walk-ins and he has regularly scheduled appointments which understandably take priority. We almost left the wait was so long. However....I am so glad we didn't! Dr. Scholle is definitely worth the wait! He is very professional, has an excellent bedside manner and I felt very confident that we were in knowledgeable, capable hands....like he had seen it all before and knew exactly what the best course of treatment was. I wish Dr. Scholle practiced in Northern NJ because I think he's great and doctor's of his caliber are hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Anonymous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performs procedures (even on small children) that are not medically necessary to be able to charge for them. Asks patients to return a lot, because he needs the business. Don't know about current staff but in past has had non-qualified people performing X-rays, phlebotomy, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 10th, 2011
See ya in two weeks....
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Positive:What a kind and caring staff and Doctor.Very proactive in healthcare and looking at the big picture.Very good diagnostician.Concerns:Consistently ask for you to come back in two weeks after every visit. My insurance only covers 4 visits a year, so one cold or even check up can use up 50%-75% of my visits for the year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch physician---extremely knowledgeable, personable--the "real deal" I highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN, extremely knowledgable, kind, caring......Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
long wait short visit with Doctor
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait in the office was very long, I was only in the room with the Doctor about 5-7 mins. He was not worth the wait' but he had a very friendly staff.

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Scholle, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers Beach, FL.