Overall Rating

2.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for 20 years. I have always found him to be kind, caring, pleasant, professional, extremely knowledgeable and interested in me as a patient and a person. He is the only physician I have ever seen read my chart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Stay away! What a waste of my time!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. Took the guy forever to see me. Then when he did show up I was pretty much told to keep my mouth shut and just answer the questions asked. He never talked to me about the history of my medical problems to know all that needed to be known. I was basicly taken off of meds that I really need and the end. So much that I could write. Let me just say, if you are a person who suffers from chronic pain, and dibiltating migraines,this is not the doctor for you.Oh, and he takes personal cell phone calls during your time with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Do not see this doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had to fight to get paperwork completed. It takes weeks to get simple forms completed. When you call for updates you get excuses and voicemail and no call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Trouble Getting Paperwork Completed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office drags it's feet getting necessary paperwork to clear someone to get back to work. We are told "We will get to it when we can", meanwhile, no work until this paperwork is completed and that means no paycheck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Top Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a patient for over 25 yrs and now must find a new Neurologist due to relocation. Cannot possibly say enough good about this doctor. Make appointments in advance due to Drs. many commitments to his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Great Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel he is a wonderful Dr with great bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Horrendous Doctor
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy should not be practicing medicine. Misdiagnosed my sister now she is not waling, in wheel chair, she us only 55 years old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Awful bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was very rude, interupted me & kept telling me to "Listen to Me!"...."Your not answering right!" when he asked ME a question. He keep talking down to me and saying he was only as good of a Doctor as I was a patient. I have no idea what I was doing wrong except not saying what he wanted me to say? I was totally confused and almost walked out. I have never had an experience with a doctor like I had with him. He may be a good Doctor, but he must have been absent when they taught about bedside manner. I would never recommend this Doctor...and would never ever go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Office staff is very difficult to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Sergay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.