Dr. Stephen Shopbell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my dauther dr and I will recommend highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have Ever had and would highly recommend anyone to use his expertise or anything health related in their field offered by him or his associates. thank you and hope to return in the feature
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst ever. Actually thought about reporting him. Felt like I was being "gaslighted". He schedules his own appointments, and never really schedules them. Could not make appointments through the reception desk, could not leave a messages with front desk or with the answering service after hours. I HAD TO WAIT FOR HIM TO CALL ME--which he did once--at 9 O'clock in the evening, when I was putting my kids to bed. I left multiple messages--I NEEDED an appointment so he would refill my Rx. He would not refill my meds until he saw me. BUT I COULD NOT MAKE AN APPOINTMENT TO SEE HIM! OMG. It was insane. Also, typical wait time with this man is 45-60mns. NOT an exaggeration. If you speak to the front desk about it, their response is: "That is how it is in this business". I cannot believe I put myself through working with him for more than a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Busy. Terrible staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Worst ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a nutshell he lacks compassion, will talk about your private session with other, after a botched drug test he told my wife the results before me, the administrative staff either doesn't give messages or the doctors don't feel the need to get back to you back at all. At this very moment I am waiting on my suboxone prescription which is late and after 2 faxes from Walgreens 3 messages from me and a call to the crisis center still no word back! They could not care less about the well being of their patients. Hope i get my medicine before tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
awesome doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr shopbell is awesome, i would never have changed doctors if i had not moved away from that area, dr shopbell is very good at his job, he is very kind and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
One of the best...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen several psychiatrists over the last 15 yrs. I have dealt with severe, at times life threatening, depression most of my life. I have had a few that I had to counsel, lol, and a few that were just aloof and could care less about me. However, everyone knows that when you find that rare Dr.; will take time to properly diagnose you, has a caring attitude, has a good command of the field, and you can actually trust, you hang on to them!This is what I have found in Dr. Shopbell.Thanks for all of your help Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, competent, I have even more faith in him now that he has moved to his new office. He is very knowledgeable and allows me to have control in my own healthcare. I highly recommend him. I don't mind the wait in his office because I know he will give me just as much time as he has given every other client.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Uncarring, Horrid listener.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldnt listen to my problems. Told me i had problems... Almost wet himself when my parents were arguing. Im not kidding. He never listened. Hes a really mean guy uncaring. I wanted anti anxieties he tried pumping me full of anti depressants and sleeping pills. Great guy. Whack Job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Shopbell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neenah, WI.

Doctor

Dr. John Korger

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Vicente

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Turchan

4.1 of 5