Dr. Stephen Signer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Horrible Psychiatrist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Forgot to change my meds after being released from the hospital. Does not proof read his medical transcripts/dictations. Horrible misunderstandings as result. Arrogant, unsympathetic. Would never recommend to someone already struggling with life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Making False Statements
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Signer's for years and discontinued treatment in '03. Returned last year 2012. Signer repeatedly failed to complete Social Security Disability treatment reports. After I submitted a written request to him to complete the paperwork, he gave excuses for not completing it and after I contacted management he sent me a letter terminating my treatment and lied, stating he was discontinuing my treatment due to me not coming in for my scheduled appointments. This is an unethical doctor that has lost sight of his responsibility to his patients (customers).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a rude man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
best psychiatrist I have ever been to
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the best psycho-pharmacologist - really knows medications. I had basically given up on ever getting better. After seeing him twice I was vastly improved and am now able to function at a normal level. I owe him alot. He's not there to hold your hand but gets down to the problem immediately. Highly recommend him. Office staff leaves alot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Used to be great, is now failing as a doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Signer for years. He has never had a good bedside manner. Never will. But he was always on top of things. This year, 2011, something is wrong. Dr. Signer spends 'my' session with him doing the following: reading the news online, taking phone calls, writing out incorrect prescriptions for me, telling me to see doctors that I already see, and that he consults with - but he has apparently totally forgotten about this. He does not spend time with me like he used to. Even though his bedside manner is horrible, you could tell he cared about his patients. Not now. He just seems to want to get me out of his office as fast as he can. And I know it can't be me. I came online to see if anyone else was having problems with him, as his behavior is so strange, and sure enough, others are complaining as well. PCSD should look into this. Writing out the wrong prescriptions for patients could end in lawsuits and worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
terrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has serious problems. Extremely discourteous and erratic, and should not be practicing. I couldn't communicate with him at all and got no medical help. He was sarcastic. It's a surprise, because my initial visit with him was OK. He's obviously going through something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Basically Worthless
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the medical realm, psychiatrists belong to a special group of idiots. While general medicine continues to make slow but positive progress, psyhiatry continues to lag. These so-called doctors, like Mr. Singer, do little more than place labels on their patients,(for billing purposes), and throw pills at them and this jerk is no exception.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
this guy was meant to be a radiologist or someone else who doesn't have to deal with human emotions. he has a true lack of social skills. psychiatry is an odd specialty but one would think that he would work on his social skills, after all he's dealing with people, though he is working on diseases. i'd never recommend him. he's awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
He saved my life!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Signer is a wonderful caring Doctor. He always asks how things are going and is not hesistant to treat symptoms with medication if needed.He is great. You won't regret seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Signer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Marina Katz

28 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Gorman

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Drimmer

40 years experience

4.2 of 5