ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Silbiger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Silbiger?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

DISAPPOINTED, DISHEARTENED, DISGUSTED!

Posted on August 28th, 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful, but when Silbiger entered the exam room, I realized immediately that someone must have "licked his candy" just before he arrived. He was EXTREMELY rude, arrogant, self-absorbed, and condescending toward me. And I had not even said anything yet!! He is also "Old School", and needs to educate himself on the latest medical techniques and treatments. With all the good reports he has received online, I was very DISAPPOINTED and DISHEARTENED. I have many life-threatening issues, but he WAS NOT INTERESTED! I will NOT go back to him for any reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

The best primary physician on the "Grand Strand".If he is running late it is only because he is taking the time to properly diagnose & treat. Very lucky to have found him some years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2013

You lost a potential patient today, the woman that I assume to be your receptionist, made me very uncomfortable. She was harsh and not welcoming. This is not a good thing for someone reaching out for help. A bit of kindness would go a long way. I simply told her that she made me feel uncomfortable and that I will call on another professional in the area. I'm sure that you would appreciate my feedback, that's the only motivation for this review :(

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would be difficult to find one equal or better

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

exceptional Dr. and staff

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Dr. Silbiger is a rare commodity these days. He is a very caring Dr. He explores the reasons of why you are feeling bad and only hands out prescriptions after a thorough exam and much thought of your problem. I would recommend him to anyone of any age. He has certainly helped me and my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on January 29th, 2010

Thorough, listens to patient, straight forward answers to questions.Excellent professional staff, highly responsive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All-around excellent doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Silbiger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.