Dr. Stephen Silbiger MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Murrells Inlet, SC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
DISAPPOINTED, DISHEARTENED, DISGUSTED!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very friendly and helpful, but when Silbiger entered the exam room, I realized immediately that someone must have "licked his candy" just before he arrived. He was EXTREMELY rude, arrogant, self-absorbed, and condescending toward me. And I had not even said anything yet!! He is also "Old School", and needs to educate himself on the latest medical techniques and treatments. With all the good reports he has received online, I was very DISAPPOINTED and DISHEARTENED. I have many life-threatening issues, but he WAS NOT INTERESTED! I will NOT go back to him for any reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best primary physician on the "Grand Strand".If he is running late it is only because he is taking the time to properly diagnose & treat. Very lucky to have found him some years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
You lost a potential patient today, the woman that I assume to be your receptionist, made me very uncomfortable. She was harsh and not welcoming. This is not a good thing for someone reaching out for help. A bit of kindness would go a long way. I simply told her that she made me feel uncomfortable and that I will call on another professional in the area. I'm sure that you would appreciate my feedback, that's the only motivation for this review :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Would be difficult to find one equal or better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
exceptional Dr. and staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silbiger is a rare commodity these days. He is a very caring Dr. He explores the reasons of why you are feeling bad and only hands out prescriptions after a thorough exam and much thought of your problem. I would recommend him to anyone of any age. He has certainly helped me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, listens to patient, straight forward answers to questions.Excellent professional staff, highly responsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
All-around excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Silbiger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.