ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Sisselman Is this you?
  • 37
  • 11
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Sisselman?


63 Ratings with 28 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Never Again

I am so happy I found a new primary care provider. I was with this practice for too long.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

He is a great professional service with courteous staff...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

I am very satisfied with all staff affiliated with Dr. Sisselman and I am very satisfied with him as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Very nice office and staff. Very clean. I saw Amy the PA the last appointment and liked her very much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

All Doctors are terrific particularly the P.A.s Amy and Shannon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

The staff here is wonderful. I have had great experience getting referrals quickly and I'm always treated well whether over the phone or in person. The Medical assistants are very knowledgeable and can almost always guess what tests the doctors may order and have them done before the doctirs come in so you can be seen much faster. I usually see the Physicians assistant Amy, she is wonderful. She is very polite and has always helped with any health issue I've had. She has excellent bedside manor and seems to truly care about her patients. I have seen Dr. Stephen Sisselman as well and although slightly lacking in bedside manor he is very knowledgeable and has always given proper diagnosis. Overall an excellent place for any healthcare issue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Love coming to office..always so friendly....Amy Roberts is GREAT! :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Still this side of the dirt.

I began going to Dr. Sisselman about 10 years ago. He provided me with an accurate diagnosis which led to me having a quadruple bypass. If not for him, I would not be here. He has assisted in keeping my diabetes in check through diet and excessive rather than a handful of pills. He is easy to get in touch with and the staff is always great. As technology moves forward, he is on the cutting edge as far as keeping patients informed and updated. If you're interested in being an active partner in your healthcare, I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Excellent Drs.

My husband and I have been going to Sisselman Medical for many years and have no problems at all. They are attentive and thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

The waiting room does not have a warm feeling to it. seems to be over lit with florescent lighting. Overall the doctor is very nice and seems to genuinely care about you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

The wait was horrible and Dr. Sisselman barely made eye contact. She didn't seem to care in the least, asking only general questions and giving memorized recitals. I know she has a busy practice, but make it seem as if you recognize me as an individual and want to help me get healthier.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Easy to get an appointment with a PA. They have Saturday hours which is nice. New office is clean. The PAs aren't thorough. Takes a week to get blood work results. Office staff air their dirty laundry and are unprofessional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Sisselman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Robert Schreiber

    Dr. Robert Schreiber

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Massapequa, NY 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    37
  • Dr. Alan Schecter

    Dr. Alan Schecter

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Massapequa, NY 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    40