Dr. Stephen Sisselman DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Massapequa, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Never Again
I am so happy I found a new primary care provider. I was with this practice for too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great professional service with courteous staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with all staff affiliated with Dr. Sisselman and I am very satisfied with him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice office and staff. Very clean. I saw Amy the PA the last appointment and liked her very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All Doctors are terrific particularly the P.A.s Amy and Shannon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff here is wonderful. I have had great experience getting referrals quickly and I'm always treated well whether over the phone or in person. The Medical assistants are very knowledgeable and can almost always guess what tests the doctors may order and have them done before the doctirs come in so you can be seen much faster. I usually see the Physicians assistant Amy, she is wonderful. She is very polite and has always helped with any health issue I've had. She has excellent bedside manor and seems to truly care about her patients. I have seen Dr. Stephen Sisselman as well and although slightly lacking in bedside manor he is very knowledgeable and has always given proper diagnosis. Overall an excellent place for any healthcare issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love coming to office..always so friendly....Amy Roberts is GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Still this side of the dirt.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began going to Dr. Sisselman about 10 years ago. He provided me with an accurate diagnosis which led to me having a quadruple bypass. If not for him, I would not be here. He has assisted in keeping my diabetes in check through diet and excessive rather than a handful of pills. He is easy to get in touch with and the staff is always great. As technology moves forward, he is on the cutting edge as far as keeping patients informed and updated. If you're interested in being an active partner in your healthcare, I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Excellent Drs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Sisselman Medical for many years and have no problems at all. They are attentive and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting room does not have a warm feeling to it. seems to be over lit with florescent lighting. Overall the doctor is very nice and seems to genuinely care about you.

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was horrible and Dr. Sisselman barely made eye contact. She didn't seem to care in the least, asking only general questions and giving memorized recitals. I know she has a busy practice, but make it seem as if you recognize me as an individual and want to help me get healthier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get an appointment with a PA. They have Saturday hours which is nice. New office is clean. The PAs aren't thorough. Takes a week to get blood work results. Office staff air their dirty laundry and are unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Sisselman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.