ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Snyder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Snyder?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Snyder?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

great job

great job!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

I had an old rotator cuff tear in both shoulders and it could not be repaired by conventional means. Dr Snyder used a graft technique to repair both shoulders. Its been 5 years now and the outcome is fantastic. He is courteous, friendly and an absolute expert in what he does. If you have a shoulder problem, I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

I had several friends who all had excellent experience with Dr. Snyder, and he enjoys a superb reputation. Unfortunately my experience though was not successful as pain continues a year plus after surgery. Was told that recovery would be six months and would be fully repaired and normal, so disappointed to still be in such pain.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

An exceptional, caring and knowledgeable doctor who performed rotator cuff surgery on me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Dr. Snyder is Wonderful & Fabulous

Hi! One handed girl here from birth. Of course the shoulder that tore apart was my right with the only hand I have attached. Needless to say i was very concerned over what doctor performed my surgery because I could end up permanently disabled, no thanks. I saw a Dr in Beverly Hills that shall remain nameless who had the bedside manor and concern of The Grinch before his heart grew big. His office charged me 75.00 to fill out my state disability forms the first time my arm went out completely. The second doctor was good, from UCLA a top orthopedic venue, they also treat you like rats in a maze as well, but this Dr. was dropped from my insurance carrier so I decided to investigate further. Finally two clients in a row, both said "snyder did my son, he's great" then "synder did my husband, he's a big baby but he's doing good". I called and got an appointment right away. Let me tell you his nurse Maria, is awesome. She is sensitive, smart, and she is ON IT! You ned forms filled out, well they are done at the speed of light. NO EXTRA CHARGE! The first appointment was great D. Snyder is the perfect balance of friendly, professional, and so smart. He read my MRI which he is a pro at explained everything that needed to be done and set up a surgery appointment for me that day. My pre-Op appointment Dr. Snyder made me feel completely taken care of, I didn't have a worry in the world. Even my mom was at great ease and she is the Queen of worry. I am recovering now in my 4th week, it has been quite a journey getting better, but my shoulder doesn't feel like is falling apart, it feels sturdy. If you are looking for DR. you should stop now and go to Dr. Snyder, he is the best, and his staff is a clear reflection of him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2009

Phenominal doctor who invented half the surgical tools used in my arthroscopic rotator cuff and bicep repair. Staff throughout were very thorough and caring. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Snyder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.

  • Dr. Eric Ferkel

    Dr. Eric Ferkel

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Trauma Surgery

    Van Nuys, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    7
  • Dr. Joseph Burns

    Dr. Joseph Burns

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Van Nuys, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (156)
    17
  • Dr. Michael Bahk

    Dr. Michael Bahk

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Van Nuys, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (91)
    15