Dr. Stephen Stair MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't want any other Dr. Dr Stair is always caring and never rushes you! My husband and I have been his patient for many years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Look no further......
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A compassionate and caring physician who listens to his patients and allows them to enter the doctor patient relationship as a full partner in their own medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
A great Internal Med Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stair is a humble super star in Internal Med. he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Great doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc, never in a hurry, answers all questions, genuinely cares about his patients !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stair is very cordial and genuinely concerned about my needs. I feel very comfortable speaking with him and sharing my health concerns. He always asks about my husband, who is his patient as well, and often enquires about extended family members. I have been a patient of his for over 17 years and can't imagine going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.......Been seeing him for years and love his manner.......keep up the good Work.

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As my doctor for more than 10 years. Excellent manner and always listen to what patient says and very attentive and healing happens. Can't imagine any better doctor than him. Feel like very fortunate to have him as my doctor. I can't ask more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the is no other doctor as good as Dr Stair!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Taken on too many patients
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stair is a good doctor, but it is impossible to get a sick appointment with him, so be prepared to see the Nurse Practitioner. Even the NP is too busy to give any real time. My experience with the NP could best be described as "dismissive."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stair is the bsest in my book. Have been with him for 14 yrs and he has always been on top of my medical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Stair, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.