ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Stair Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Stair?


23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

I wouldn't want any other Dr. Dr Stair is always caring and never rushes you! My husband and I have been his patient for many years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Look no further......

A compassionate and caring physician who listens to his patients and allows them to enter the doctor patient relationship as a full partner in their own medical care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

A great Internal Med Doc

Dr Stair is a humble super star in Internal Med. he saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Great doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Great doc, never in a hurry, answers all questions, genuinely cares about his patients !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Mrs.

Dr. Stair is very cordial and genuinely concerned about my needs. I feel very comfortable speaking with him and sharing my health concerns. He always asks about my husband, who is his patient as well, and often enquires about extended family members. I have been a patient of his for over 17 years and can't imagine going to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Great Dr.......Been seeing him for years and love his manner.......keep up the good Work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

As my doctor for more than 10 years. Excellent manner and always listen to what patient says and very attentive and healing happens. Can't imagine any better doctor than him. Feel like very fortunate to have him as my doctor. I can't ask more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

the is no other doctor as good as Dr Stair!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2011

Taken on too many patients

Dr. Stair is a good doctor, but it is impossible to get a sick appointment with him, so be prepared to see the Nurse Practitioner. Even the NP is too busy to give any real time. My experience with the NP could best be described as "dismissive."

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Dr Stair is the bsest in my book. Have been with him for 14 yrs and he has always been on top of my medical problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Stair is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Archana Jain

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Leland Wilmot Eaton

    Dr. Leland Wilmot Eaton

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Billy Buckner

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27