ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Stamatis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Stamatis?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 31 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Dr Stamatis is a very good listener and very willing to question, discuss and offer his knowledge. With time, he will become a great doctor for menopausal women.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Love Stamatis, can't stand his staff!

I use to go to Dr Gardner before she got "famous" & decided being old but looking young was more important than her patients... Dr Stamatis was my chosen replacement. I have to say, he is WONDERFUL! He actually listens to all of my concerns & tries to make me feel as comfortable as humanly possible thru the whole process.. He's caring & kind. You can tell he really loves what he does & cares deeply for his patients. HOWEVER, his staff is incredibly rude, unprofessional & nosy. It's like being in High School all over again. That is literally my only complaint tho. If he had a more professional staff the whole experience would be flawless.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Dr. Stamitis himself is WONDERFUL. He delivered my baby 7 years ago and has been my one and only OBGYN. His staff/nurse whoever answers the phones, are HORRIBLE MEAN UGLY people. They are rude every single time i call. They have no patience and expect me to know everything the doc does. Would not go to him if i didn’t LOVE him!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

If I could give this man more than 5 stars, I would. He is absolutely BY FAR the best doctor I have ever been to and I've been to many. He is very compassionate and caring. He proves to me each time I visit him that he enjoys his job and cares for his patients. My concerns become his concerns. There aren't enough nice words to describe the kind of doctor he is.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 10th, 2013

This is my third pregnancy however my first time using Dr. S. Dr S is a very thoughtful sweet dr. He always listens never rushes and always makes me feel at ease. I feel he is very knowledgeable and has a great way of helping me understand things I'm unsure about. *****UNFORTUNATELY ... As a professional business goes, you are only as strong as your weakest link. That being said, his staff lacks seriously in professionalism and competence. I could list so many different situations and instances where I have been more than just disappointed in the office staff and nurses at Weatherford OB GYN.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

He's the best!

I had Dr.Stamatis with my first child back in 2009 he was So wonderful! He really cared about my daughter and I. He spent so much time listening to my questions my fearsOf delivery and hospitals he made sure and took all my fearsAway. He delivered my daughter and even held her after she wasBorn. They even called and checked up on both of us!!Now I'm 28 weeks with my second daughter and still have himAs my Obgyn in super glad he will also deliver her!! Dr.Stamatis isBy far the best Obgyn ever!!! I'm so glad I have such a great doctor!I trust him with my life!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

he is the best baby doc i had.. and his staff is great,,, making him my permant ob

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

December 1st, 2009

I will never go back there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

Dr. Stamatis is amazing!

Dr. Stamatis is an amazing doctor and he is SO caring and kind! I have never had a Dr. who takes as much time with me as he does or who cares about his patients like he does. He truly has been a blessing and I am so glad I switched to him for my OB/GYN. His office staff is awesome and very kind and professional!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

Couldnt get him to cooperate with another specialist in my care and he misdiagnosed several important physical issues that could have been solved over a year ago. Because of his incompetence, serious surgery is neccessary. He and his staff are judgmental and nosy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

I love Dr Stmatis. He was very professional and very caring. He delivered my third child via c-section and it was a wonderful experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2009

Finally found the perfect OBGYN

I have moved and have been looking for the perfect OBGYN, one as good as the one we moved too far away from. Finally found one in Dr. Stamatis. He is young, but absolutely wonderful. He took a LONG time during my consult/exam, was extremely thorough and very patient. I was surprised to exp. a doctor who doesn't seem in a rush or preoccupied, despite being quite busy. The staff at his office are EQUALLY wonderful-his intake assistant Lacie, I can't say enough about how sweet, attentive, thorough she was while going over my background. The assistant who took my blood for eval. was very talented-it didn't hurt and she was also very congenial. Finally, another assistant actually walked outside to give me concrete directions to get my mammogram. Unbelievable hospitality. I am so glad to have found another superior obgyn/office!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Stamatis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weatherford, TX.

  • Dr. John Parker

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Weatherford, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Lindsay Mcbride

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Weatherford, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    11
  • Dr. Krista Lemley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Weatherford, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    3