Dr. Stephen Steady MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Petaluma, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Steady is a very skilled, well trained supportive physician. He is an outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steady is one of the best GI Doctors and also handles organ transplants as a Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was unable to help me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Steady. However, he was unable to help me. My concerns were that he failed on numerous follow-ups to look at the radiology reports regarding my diagnosis until my husband insisted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in all respects. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
When you speak he listens... but best of all he remembers you and you do not have to start over with every visit. This doctor takes the time to come out from behind his desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Diagnosed where others couldn't
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steady is top notched. He found a problem with my gallbladder where other Doctors couldn't. I finally had it out and am pain free. He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes time to LISTEN. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply put, the best GI doctor. Would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
the old australian traveller
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took very ill in Petaluma with internal bleeding. thank god for st.joseph's hospital and dr. steady. everything very professional, friendly and effective. the operation was sucessfull with no after efects and the care just great. best place in the world if you have to get sick PETELUMA......just a real good bloke !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Patient Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steady is informative, tells you whats coming when and why. NO BULLS**T. I really appreciate that. He is knowledgeable and takes the time to make sure you understand clearly what he's telling you. Good doctor.

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Steady, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Petaluma, CA.