ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Steady Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Steady?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Steady?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Steven Steady is a very skilled, well trained supportive physician. He is an outstanding doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Steady is one of the best GI Doctors and also handles organ transplants as a Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Was unable to help me

I liked Dr. Steady. However, he was unable to help me. My concerns were that he failed on numerous follow-ups to look at the radiology reports regarding my diagnosis until my husband insisted.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2013

Excellent in all respects. Thank You!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Great Doctor

When you speak he listens... but best of all he remembers you and you do not have to start over with every visit. This doctor takes the time to come out from behind his desk.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

Diagnosed where others couldn't

Dr Steady is top notched. He found a problem with my gallbladder where other Doctors couldn't. I finally had it out and am pain free. He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes time to LISTEN. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

Simply put, the best GI doctor. Would not go anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

the old australian traveller

took very ill in Petaluma with internal bleeding. thank god for st.joseph's hospital and dr. steady. everything very professional, friendly and effective. the operation was sucessfull with no after efects and the care just great. best place in the world if you have to get sick PETELUMA......just a real good bloke !!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Patient Review

Dr Steady is informative, tells you whats coming when and why. NO BULLS**T. I really appreciate that. He is knowledgeable and takes the time to make sure you understand clearly what he's telling you. Good doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Steady is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Petaluma, CA.

  • Dr. Stephen Denigris

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Petaluma, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Jose Chibras-Sainz

    Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Petaluma, CA 0.57 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Noel Santo-Domingo

    Dr. Noel Santo-Domingo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Petaluma, CA 1.57 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    26