ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Tidik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Tidik?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

DR. TIDIK, OUR SURGEON

After many years of severe abdominal pain which was very difficult to diagnose, my husband (80 yrs.) made an appointment with Dr. Tidik with hopes that he could be of help. Dr. Tidik had performed two previous surgeries on my husband with excellent results. Because of the difficulty in diagnosing the source of my husband's pain, Dr. Tidik was very thorough in having us see two other surgeons for a consultation as well as a Pain Management Doctor and a Neurologist. Each one of these physicians made a significant contribution in the management of my husband's health. Prior to surgery, Dr. Tidik clearly explained the possible serious side effects to this abdominal surgery. At all times Dr. Tidik was very thorough, very caring, explained every detail in a very understandable intelligent way that gave us complete confidence in him. My husband's surgery was performed last week with GREAT RESULTS! No more pain, no more pain meds! Dr. Tidik will always be our surgeon! THANK YOU DR. TIDIK, our most wonderful surgeon! You are the best! P.S. Dr. Tidik's staff, Donna and Tiffany, are most excellent also!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Excellent Service from the Doctor & staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Excellent doctor

Very competent and compassionate doctor. Would go to see him again anytime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

excellent surgeon

Dr. Tidied instilled great confidence in me during my emergency appendectomy. It ruptured and I feel I was in excellent hands. He was very thorough and careful and I feel he saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Dr.Tidik is a brilliant doctor . He is compassion and caring .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

I had my life in Dr Tidik's hands at least 2 times now and trust him fully. I would recommend him to anyone in need of surgery. Not only is he an excellent surgeon but a person that takes excellent care of his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Knowledgeable doctor who cares

Dr Tidik is a man who really cares and will get to the root of your illness. I went to my doctor about a small lump on my chest that hurt. He didn't see a problem and didn't question why it was painful. He didn't order any test. Months later the lumps grew and it got infected. My husband insisted for a ct scan. They found a mass in my chest. My doctor referred me to Dr Tidit on Monday. Dr. Tidik saw me on that same Monday and scheduled surgery on Wednesday. He was kind and courteous and very proffessional with a great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

took staff 8 days to get back with me about paper work sent to them. I was trying to set up an appointment with them. They obviously are to busy and don't care about new clients. Staff are unprofessional and don't care. Dr Tidik your staff sucks, I will spread the word!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Dr. Tiik was very caring, and explained everything about my surgery very clearly. The surgery itself was quite painless, and I woke calm and relaxed. Overall, I would definitly reccomend him, and I would certainly go back to him for any additional surgeries I meet need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Excellent doctor in every way!

I cannot say enough good about Dr. Tidik. He is a very gentle, well educated doctor and I would totally recommend him to anyone needing services in his field. He really cares about his patients and always finds time for you both prior to surgery and immediately following surgery while you are in the recovery room.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Excellent Surgeon

Dr Tidik is professional, caring and an excellent surgeon. I have only positive things to say about him and his staff. Without a doubt, I would definitely use his services again should I need surgery. We are fortunate to have such a qualified surgeon in our area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Patient

Dr. Tidik is an excellent surgeon. He is approachable, professional and listens to the patient's concerns. My experience has been nothing but positive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Tidik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Howard Hayashi

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (30)
    35
  • Dr. Winston Anderson Jr

    General Surgery

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (10)
    42
  • Dr. Donald Thomas II

    Dr. Donald Thomas II

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.06 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    31