Dr. Stephen Tidwell MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dalton, GA

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    98%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tidwell is the kindest and most attentive doctor I have ever been to. He is so patient and no matter is too small for him. I refer EVERYONE I know to him. His bedside manner and level of expertise is almost impossible to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Awesome!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the best experience I have ever had with a doctor. He answers my questions during the visit and even after my visit if needed through emails. During an appointment he takes his time and goes over everything and makes you feel at ease.I love that he is always available if I ever need anything. Truly the best service I have ever had I will not be transferring anywhere else. I have also recommended others to transfer as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tidwell is very professional as well thorough when explaining anything to me. His bedside manner is excellent! I am blessed to have him as my OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
BEST doctor - EVER!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 52 years old and have been to several gynecologists in my years - as well as many other doctors. I can honestly say that I have NEVER been to a doctor who has so much compassion for his patients! Dr. Tidwell is a professional, courteous and compassionate doctor. As I left my second appointment yesterday my husband said "If someone doesn't like Dr. Tidwell, there is something wrong with them - he is the BEST!" That pretty much sums it up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tidwell is the best of the best. I couldn't ask for a better doctor to be over my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tidwell deserves 6 stars. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Impressive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Bedside Manners. Knowledgeable. Felt like he was really concerned about my health. I was very confortable around him and usually I am nervous around Doctors. I am very healthy for a 59 years old but was glad that he seemed to want me to stay healthy. Was afraid that since he was an OBG he would be more concerned about Pregnant Women and not Women at my age. I was very pleased.

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tidwell is an extremely good Doctor. I have gone to him since Dr. Gregory retired from the practice and I started taking my daughter to him when she was a teenager. He was so patient and kind with my daughter. His specialty should be with teenagers. He knows how to talk to them and gain their trust and doesn't intimidate them. Great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
"McDreamy"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very reluctant to get a new gynecologist in Dalton when I moved. I continued to drive to Atlanta. However, when I got pregnant, I had to find someone closer. All my colleagues recommended AOG, specifically Tidwell so I jumped on the band wagon. Knowing my apprehension with changing doctors & seeing a male gynecologist for the first time, he was very patient with me and took time with myself & of course, my husband who gave him the nickname: McDreamy. We love Dr. Tidwell & Cindy. All of AOG staff is great! He delivered our baby boy a year ago and I hope he'll be there for the next one.

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Best OB doctor in town
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tidwell is an excellent doctor , both of my pregancies were challenging and his knowledge and geninue concern through them both was remarkable. I would highly recommend Dr. Tidwell and all the the doctors at AOG . Its a great medical group you always feel so welcomed when you walk in the door and the their office is very clean and the staff have always been so nice .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
The yearly Exams
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
That time of year most women dread the most, That yearly exam. I have had many of them and have used Dr. Stephen C. Tidwell of AOG. The reason why I return to him year after year is the confidence I have in his doctoring. He make you feel comfortable in the exam room and afterwards takes time in his office explaining his findings. He actually cares deeply for his patients and I would recommend him to others, which I have. He goes the extra mile to see to your needs and works with you to find out what works best for you. Recently had surgery and I have never seen a doctor with such great splendid bed side manners. A BIG shout out to a wonderful doctor. If you don't use him, I recommend you do. You will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Tidwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dalton, GA.