The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Urciuoli Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Urciuoli?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Urciuoli?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

The worst doctor. No interest in a patient. No compassion. Waste of money and time. He must not like his job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Horrible Dr.

This Dr has no clue how to speak to people nor diagnose. I have been in pain before Thanksgiving. I saw him because my awesome Dr. is on vacation. This Dr. prescribes me and anti depression med to take care of my chest pain and back pain in which he lied and told me it was a muscle relaxer . This med has to be taken before i go to bed which knocks me out but it does absolutely nothing for me during the day.. He asked that in increase the meds before bed. When in his office he over talks you very sarcastic with a belittling tone. I would not recommend my any one to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Not Good

I have been to this Doctor for multiple visits and he will rush you out if he is busy. He does not make you feel comfortable in uncomfortable situations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

BAH!

What a waste.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

medical doctor

Dr. Urciuoli is the best diagnostician I know. He is brilliant and practices state-of the -art medicine and I trust Dr. Urciuoli with my own life and the lives of my entire family. His instincts are superior to those of all the doctors I know professionally, and his bedside manner is excellent. Although he is brilliant, he is humble and easy to talk to. He is the finest doctor I know. I cannot praise him enough!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

I went several Doctors that couldn't diagnose what I had, but Dr. Urciuoli was recommended to me by a friend and he diagnosed and treated me immediately. I am now under his care and I feel very secure knowing that I have a very good doctor in the Trumbull area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

I had a previous Doctor who was more concerned about the HMO's, than what my concerns where. My previous Dr. would be afraid to prescribe Medication that he thought the HMO would object to. My first visit with Dr. Urciuoli and he was willing to prescribe the medication, I felt comfortable with and had less side effects.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Urciuoli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trumbull, CT.

  • Dr. David Chess

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Trumbull, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Wendy Cleare

    Dr. Wendy Cleare

    Internal Medicine

    Trumbull, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Shiven Chabria

    Internal Medicine

    Trumbull, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    16