ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Vanna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Vanna?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Not for Migraines

Posted on June 29th, 2016

An absolute waste of time. He insulted me and the neurologists that I've worked with in the past, yet offered no advice of his own. None. I made the appointment for migraines, but Dr Vanna doesn't seem to know how to treat them. Condescending and definitely not helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped with migraines

Posted on August 24th, 2015

My daughter was referred to Dr Vanna after having headaches for several years that were treated as sinus headaches by pediatrician. After a thorough exam, Sr Vanna diagnoses chronic migraines. Since then, he has been diligent in finding the correct medications to help her. He always takes the time to explain medications and what side effects to expect. Scheduling follow up appointments is never difficult.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. venna should lose his license

Posted on March 18th, 2014

First let me note i never write reviews. If i can give this guy a negative number I would love too. I had such a horrible experience with this guy. He screwed up my my script and I wasted time and money because of his mistake. I told him three times what medication I take to get a refill. His secretary mentioned how he's "very percise" when I confronted her with his mistake. How is he percise when my complaint was because he wasn't percise at all. Oh, did I mention that his secretary suuposedly told him my complaint and he refused to pay for his own mistakes and give me the correct script. I believe he intentionally screws up and doesn't own up to his mistakes. Watch out, the staff will try to blame you for his mistakes. That Secretary tried to blame this wrong script on me, how am I responsible for the doctors fault?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 20th, 2012

Dr. Vanna's dictation to file was wrong. When asked to correct he was unwilling to fix his own problem. He made a mistake and was unwilling to admit it. He either willingly (if he knows the defendants) or unwillingly (because he can not admit his own mistakes) has acted very unprofessional

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2009

I was twenty years old, and having 50 or more seizures a day, while other doctors tried various meds, but none worked. I always wanted to thank Dr. Vanna who was able to find the meds that blended to control the seizures. I continue to take the same dose he prescribed, as seizures continue now being controlled. Dr. Vanna provided the chance for me to grow, and I gained a different life. I am fiftytwo years of age, and am able to smile at all of my chalanges and give of my spirit to those who are traveling through a phase of Epileptic episodes. I pray for Dr. Vanna and wish him well, he's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Vanna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maple Shade, NJ.