The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Duncan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Duncan?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Dr Delusional

Dr Duncan. Botox face, marijuana user , profoms abortions, has a bible in his other office. Employs all the women he has "relations" with. And has had issue in the past prescribing pills he shouldn't.

Doctor's Response

This latest review is from a disgruntled employee who was terminated due to very improper actions and volatile temperament, as can be seen by her post. I apologize for her. I wish her well and hope she learns from this life lesson.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Great bedside manner, very professional, and talented physician. A little brief for my liking - but for those who prefer short, sweet, and to the point he's great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

I think Dr. Duncan is wonderful. He is very dynamic and engaging and thorough. Since I've started on the bio-identical hormones he prescribed I feel so much better...more energy, better moods, better sex. The only criticism I have is the front office and nursing staff change very often and this is disconcerting.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Outstanding!

Dr Duncan was very thorough and objective in confirming my diagnosis. I have used two other doctors in the past 15 years but Dr Duncan is by far the best. He listens and provides objective feedback and spent more time with me than any doctor I've been to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

My daughter had a number of complicated health problems and we were seeing numerous doctors and specialists over a three year period with little improvement. Dr. Duncan spent hours with us taking a full medical history, ordering a number of blood tests and ultimately helping us to figure out her diagnosis and start her on the road to recovery. I give him a strong recommendation, especially if you have a problem slightly outside the norm.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Happy with my Hormones! (and so is my family)

Wow!! The staff is helpful, friendly, and well educated on how the doctor treats the whole person, not just the symptoms. Dr. Duncan was spent time asking me questions that other doctors do not feel are important.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

He left me waiting in a patient room (in a gown) for over an hour. Ultimately, he never showed so his PA did my exam.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

arnp,and rn were great. front staff horrible.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

Unprofessional dr and staff

From the moment you walk in they are requesting deposit money even when you have insurance. Actually they have a check that I had written for my deposit they were holding and stated they would dispose of. Ultrasound done in office by md missed a complex area in my ovary that had been there for a year. Several months after my visit another md diagnosed the complex area that was much larger. In my opinion his fast judgement for a young doctor missed a significant diagnoses and suggested and performed an unneeded surgery leaving me with the same problem. After surgery when I called for a follow up appointment they told me I did not need to be seen for 4 months and never received any results from my surgery. This md did not even visit me after surgery for a minute to let me know everything went ok or what they found. Just unpleasant experience altogether.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Duncan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Chukwuma Okoroji

    Dr. Chukwuma Okoroji

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Practice, Family Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.12 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    30
  • Dr. Henry Messer

    Dr. Henry Messer

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.19 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    48
  • Dr. Acquinonette Bryant

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.21 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    16