ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Fry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 22
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Fry?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Dr. Stephen Fry is a magnificent gastroenterologist. He has an amazing way of making a person feel very at ease. I have been going to him for 16 plus years. He has kept me cancer free by removing all the polups and helping me with my stomach issues. I would not go to anyone else and feel comfortable. In my book he is #1 My husband goes to him also.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First appointment

Posted on February 1st, 2016

The whole staff and Dr. Very concerned about patient, helped relieve my fears.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of Care

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Dr Frye does not care about his patients. He only cares about the money you are able to pay him. I lost insurance and had to pass on elaborate testing for the time being. He dismissed me as a patient because I had to make this responsible decision.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

so far very pleased

Posted on June 4th, 2011

I am a new patient and Dr. Fry carefully went over every thing with me. I am young and having to have a colonoscopy is very scary. I have been having a lot of discomfort and the staff was able to work me in very quickly. The staff was great. I haven't had the procedure done yet, but I'll post again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Gastroenterologist

Posted on May 22nd, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr Fry's for 12 yrs and have received excellent care always. I had seen other gastroenterologist prior to this and I was either misdiagnosed or given ineffective treatment. He is very caring and always willing to spend whatever time is needed when I see him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

avoid!

Posted on August 5th, 2010

This doctor treated me very poorly during my visit. I was perplexed by this and found out that he has a bad reputation in our region for treating women, and especially overweight women, with disrespect and a lack of dignity. His contempt for me was palpable and his manner was dismissive, insulting, sarcastic and aggressive. I was dumbfounded until asking around town about another GI specialist and when the others heard who I had seen, they said, "Ooooh, he has that reputation." I will not be seeing him again. His office staff is the BEST though, and always treated me well and with respect and dignity. He seems to be the problem, and I'm not the only one who had these problems with him. The word "misogynist" came up in my head, and I felt I was being targeted for my weight. I have never made this accusation before, and was unsure if I was right, but the things told to me by others who are residents of this area is that this has been the experience of many others as well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Fry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.