The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Warshafsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Warshafsky?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Warshafsky?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Not prompt but brilliant and he is very nice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Great doctor, great man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

Incredible Bedside Manner & Expertise

Dr. Warshafsky is one of the most amazing human beings out there. He is an extremely smart, caring, patient and kind doctor. He is worth the wait because he will save you additional specialist visits because of his advanced knowledge in vast areas of medicine. He takes his time with each patient unlike other doctors offices who make you can feel as if it is a race to get to the next patient. He can handle patients with serious and complex medical issues and will refer you to equally professional, kind and smart specialists when needed. I hope he never retires!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

incredible! !

DR WARSHAFSKY Is amazing. He diagnosed me with a heart attack in his office and within 10 minutes arranged for an angiography. I was in the cath lab within 40 min. From the time he saw me in his Ardsley office to the ER evaluation to the cath lab. He arranged for everything and and then saw me that night. He is truly hands on and has an enormous wealth of connections and respect from his peers and nursing staff. HE IS THE REAL DEAL.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

wonderful doctor, spends time with me and explains my illness and treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Great doctor, very knowledgeable, great staff, LONG WAIT

Dr. Warshafsky is a very knowledgeable doctor. He is smart, caring, and supportive. His staff is also great with handling his patients. The only negative aspect of this place is how long you will wait till you see the doctor. I've waited an average of 1.5 hrs before even getting into the room...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Excellent Physician. The best

Tremendously caring Physician , and. I am a malpractice attorney so I've seen all kinds.Dr Warshawsky is the best. You will wait, but that's because he does not rush each patient. He takes his time and is kind and patient.As a man with multiple medical problems including and aneursym, diabetes and many other medical problems. I need a good and caring Physician. He is the best of the best.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Dr W is an excellent clinician, a kind and caring person and tries to help his patients in every way possible

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

A Wonderful Physician!!

One of the most accurate and pleasant physicians I have ever encountered in teh United States. His insight is almost supernatural with his talent for being accurate with a diagnosis. I would recommend him to anyone. He is the BEST! His humbleness and sense of ethics shows in his practice. I feel privileged to be his patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

The best of the best

One of the finest and caring physicians you will ever meet. It is always worth the wait to see him, as you will be taken care of and treated like a real human being. Having moved to another state now, and trying to find another physician, my wife and I both miss Dr. Warshafsky immensely. I'm a physician also, and I trust Dr. Warshafsky so much that I would refer any of my family members to him. In addition, his staff and head nurse Lorna, are amazing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2009

Knows his stuff, gets to know you, explains things well

Dr. Steve practices evidence-based medicine at his primary practice; while you may wait between checking-in and seeing the doctor, the time you waited will be well worth the visit that you have, as Dr. Steve spends time recounting how you got to where you are and what next steps to take. He also teaches medical students, cares for patients in the hospital setting; his depth of knowledge shows.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Warshafsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ardsley, NY.

  • Dr. Bangaruraju Kolanuvada

    Internal Medicine

    Ardsley, NY 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Mauli Desai

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Ardsley, NY 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Sindy Solomon

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Ardsley, NY 0.16 mi

    3.3
    (36)
    26