Dr. Stephen Warshafsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Ardsley, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not prompt but brilliant and he is very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Incredible Bedside Manner & Expertise
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Warshafsky is one of the most amazing human beings out there. He is an extremely smart, caring, patient and kind doctor. He is worth the wait because he will save you additional specialist visits because of his advanced knowledge in vast areas of medicine. He takes his time with each patient unlike other doctors offices who make you can feel as if it is a race to get to the next patient. He can handle patients with serious and complex medical issues and will refer you to equally professional, kind and smart specialists when needed. I hope he never retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
incredible! !
DR WARSHAFSKY Is amazing. He diagnosed me with a heart attack in his office and within 10 minutes arranged for an angiography. I was in the cath lab within 40 min. From the time he saw me in his Ardsley office to the ER evaluation to the cath lab. He arranged for everything and and then saw me that night. He is truly hands on and has an enormous wealth of connections and respect from his peers and nursing staff. HE IS THE REAL DEAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor, spends time with me and explains my illness and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Great doctor, very knowledgeable, great staff, LONG WAIT
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Warshafsky is a very knowledgeable doctor. He is smart, caring, and supportive. His staff is also great with handling his patients. The only negative aspect of this place is how long you will wait till you see the doctor. I've waited an average of 1.5 hrs before even getting into the room...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Excellent Physician. The best
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Tremendously caring Physician , and. I am a malpractice attorney so I've seen all kinds.Dr Warshawsky is the best. You will wait, but that's because he does not rush each patient. He takes his time and is kind and patient.As a man with multiple medical problems including and aneursym, diabetes and many other medical problems. I need a good and caring Physician. He is the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr W is an excellent clinician, a kind and caring person and tries to help his patients in every way possible

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
A Wonderful Physician!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most accurate and pleasant physicians I have ever encountered in teh United States. His insight is almost supernatural with his talent for being accurate with a diagnosis. I would recommend him to anyone. He is the BEST! His humbleness and sense of ethics shows in his practice. I feel privileged to be his patient.

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
The best of the best
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest and caring physicians you will ever meet. It is always worth the wait to see him, as you will be taken care of and treated like a real human being. Having moved to another state now, and trying to find another physician, my wife and I both miss Dr. Warshafsky immensely. I'm a physician also, and I trust Dr. Warshafsky so much that I would refer any of my family members to him. In addition, his staff and head nurse Lorna, are amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2009
Knows his stuff, gets to know you, explains things well
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Steve practices evidence-based medicine at his primary practice; while you may wait between checking-in and seeing the doctor, the time you waited will be well worth the visit that you have, as Dr. Steve spends time recounting how you got to where you are and what next steps to take. He also teaches medical students, cares for patients in the hospital setting; his depth of knowledge shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Warshafsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ardsley, NY.